Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-11-01

Morning Torture -- It's Good For You

"Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few to be chewed and digested." -- Francis Bacon

Does that not perfectly describe our last selection? Alright, it's Tuesday. Already. And I have a sodomite's butt-load of things to do.

First things first -- get through the morning torture routine. My arms ache from yesterday, but it's a good kind of ache, the muscle-building kind. The kind that will eventually lead to me doing one-arm pull-ups and shit like that. Argh. Actually, I don't even know if that's possible, a one-armed pull-up. Before yesterday, I didn't think it would ever be possible for me to do what I did, 3 sets of 12 no less. It's safe to say I felt the sensation of accomplishment. The feelign didn't last long, because it was onto the next nearly impossible feat.

So. Today I need to write an article and send it off. Then, I can relax a little. And by relax, I mean I'll have enough time to invent something new to stress about. You gotta love consistency.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Morning Torture -- It's Good For You 2005-11-01 7:05 a.m. "Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few to be chewed and digested." -- Francis Bacon

Does that not perfectly describe our last selection? Alright, it's Tuesday. Already. And I have a sodomite's butt-load of things to do.

First things first -- get through the morning torture routine. My arms ache from yesterday, but it's a good kind of ache, the muscle-building kind. The kind that will eventually lead to me doing one-arm pull-ups and shit like that. Argh. Actually, I don't even know if that's possible, a one-armed pull-up. Before yesterday, I didn't think it would ever be possible for me to do what I did, 3 sets of 12 no less. It's safe to say I felt the sensation of accomplishment. The feelign didn't last long, because it was onto the next nearly impossible feat.

So. Today I need to write an article and send it off. Then, I can relax a little. And by relax, I mean I'll have enough time to invent something new to stress about. You gotta love consistency.