Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-11-05

Boxers, Ballerinas, and the FESTIVAL!

Last night, after the screening of their film, Boxers and Ballerinas, M.s. and I had the honor of hanging out with the very talented and impressive directors, Mike and Brit.

Wow. A thought-provoking film, superb editing, and what honest, amazing, humble, and exceptionally talented people behind the whole thing. We had a few pleasant conversations with Mike, exchanged information, and will hopefully get to hook up with the couple soon on our next trip to L.A. It's rare that someone with a critical success like this under his belt could still give off such an awesome vibe (I attribute it to the fact that he's not actually from L.A., though he, so far, is digging the city of angels).

Watch out world, these two are on the fast-track, producing shit and accomplishing spectacular things in record time. And they're only in their mid-20s.

M.s. and I are looking forward to some more creative, stimulating chat time with them.

But NOW, I need to get my shit together! M.s. has slicked up my rubber corset so now it is all black and shiny and ready for me to wear today! I admit, I'm nervous. I think I admitted that already. However, I really have a STRONG feeling that I am going to LIKE being on stage, emcee-ing and entertaining, speaking to a venue full of people at once, and then milling about and speaking with them individually. Expect an update after this. Something grand is bound to happen. I insist.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Boxers, Ballerinas, and the FESTIVAL! 2005-11-05 10:05 a.m. Last night, after the screening of their film, Boxers and Ballerinas, M.s. and I had the honor of hanging out with the very talented and impressive directors, Mike and Brit.

Wow. A thought-provoking film, superb editing, and what honest, amazing, humble, and exceptionally talented people behind the whole thing. We had a few pleasant conversations with Mike, exchanged information, and will hopefully get to hook up with the couple soon on our next trip to L.A. It's rare that someone with a critical success like this under his belt could still give off such an awesome vibe (I attribute it to the fact that he's not actually from L.A., though he, so far, is digging the city of angels).

Watch out world, these two are on the fast-track, producing shit and accomplishing spectacular things in record time. And they're only in their mid-20s.

M.s. and I are looking forward to some more creative, stimulating chat time with them.

But NOW, I need to get my shit together! M.s. has slicked up my rubber corset so now it is all black and shiny and ready for me to wear today! I admit, I'm nervous. I think I admitted that already. However, I really have a STRONG feeling that I am going to LIKE being on stage, emcee-ing and entertaining, speaking to a venue full of people at once, and then milling about and speaking with them individually. Expect an update after this. Something grand is bound to happen. I insist.