Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-11-16

Hair, Clothes, Packing!

"If you want to work on your art, work on your life." -- Anton Chekhov

I don't know what to say. Busy week. Today I'm getting my hair done. I've been doing this thing in the last year -- no stylist twice. That means I'm stylist hoppin'. I didn't think this was possible, but the last woman who did my hair had absolutely NO personality. She was devoid of character. Blah. It was the most boring three hours I have spent in the last five years. I even tried to draw her out, asked her about her life, her tastes, etc. Nada. Blah.

We'll see how this boy does. At least he seems lively. I always want a new do last minute before leaving town. We leave in TWO days! A few days in Boston, a week or so on the island, then back to the city for a few more days before heading home. A relaxing vacation away is just what the doctor ordered (along with the tetanus shot and antibiotics).

Ellen's backyard is crawling with groundhogs. I've always wanted to touch one, but now, in the wake of the squirrel incident, I might hold off on offering my hand to the little rascals. Same with the deer. Pout.

So! We're meeting with people regarding our floor in about an hour -- we'll most likely be staying in some corporate loft while they fix our flooring. After that, hair. Then, relax, do some laundry, and then, MUM at Air Conditioned. It's a busy enough day, I suppose.

What happened to the girl who got everything she ever wanted? She learned how to want even more. But, you must realize, wanting is not a bad thing -- it keeps us motivated. Otherwise, we would fail to learn and grow, to reach new limits we never before thought possible. Speaking of which, hardly any of my clothes fit me anymore. Two sizes down! I have to stop buying myself a new wardrobe for every size, it's just not practical.

Because I only have a few articles of clothing in this new size, I may be packing light for the first time. Or... I could go shopping.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Hair, Clothes, Packing! 2005-11-16 8:36 a.m. "If you want to work on your art, work on your life." -- Anton Chekhov

I don't know what to say. Busy week. Today I'm getting my hair done. I've been doing this thing in the last year -- no stylist twice. That means I'm stylist hoppin'. I didn't think this was possible, but the last woman who did my hair had absolutely NO personality. She was devoid of character. Blah. It was the most boring three hours I have spent in the last five years. I even tried to draw her out, asked her about her life, her tastes, etc. Nada. Blah.

We'll see how this boy does. At least he seems lively. I always want a new do last minute before leaving town. We leave in TWO days! A few days in Boston, a week or so on the island, then back to the city for a few more days before heading home. A relaxing vacation away is just what the doctor ordered (along with the tetanus shot and antibiotics).

Ellen's backyard is crawling with groundhogs. I've always wanted to touch one, but now, in the wake of the squirrel incident, I might hold off on offering my hand to the little rascals. Same with the deer. Pout.

So! We're meeting with people regarding our floor in about an hour -- we'll most likely be staying in some corporate loft while they fix our flooring. After that, hair. Then, relax, do some laundry, and then, MUM at Air Conditioned. It's a busy enough day, I suppose.

What happened to the girl who got everything she ever wanted? She learned how to want even more. But, you must realize, wanting is not a bad thing -- it keeps us motivated. Otherwise, we would fail to learn and grow, to reach new limits we never before thought possible. Speaking of which, hardly any of my clothes fit me anymore. Two sizes down! I have to stop buying myself a new wardrobe for every size, it's just not practical.

Because I only have a few articles of clothing in this new size, I may be packing light for the first time. Or... I could go shopping.