Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-11-17

Getting Ready for the Trip!

You know what the worst thing in the WORLD would be? A paper cut on my squirrel bite. Don't worry, I'm okay, it didn't happen to me. But it ALMOST did, and a near miss like that was enough to get my heart pumping over my brush with another really, really stupid injury.

We leave TOMORROW morning! So much to do and we have to do it BEFORE dinner time, because tonight we'll be dining at the Prado for the Beaujolais Nouveau dinner party!

I've got a shitload of paperwork to take care of between now and then, not to mention more laundry, packing, planning, and at some point, a shower, because I just got back from the gym and ew, I have dried "glisten" all over my body.

I'll be updating from abroad, but still, I want to make it clear that I hope each and every one of you (even those of you who love to hate me) have a HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

In less than 24 hours, I'll be sitting in first class with a book and travel Scrabble in hand and heading out of town for the first time in MONTHS. Actually, we haven't traveled since June -- this is the longest M.s. and I have gone with out traveling since we've known each other, and we are both so ready for it!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Getting Ready for the Trip! 2005-11-17 9:34 a.m. You know what the worst thing in the WORLD would be? A paper cut on my squirrel bite. Don't worry, I'm okay, it didn't happen to me. But it ALMOST did, and a near miss like that was enough to get my heart pumping over my brush with another really, really stupid injury.

We leave TOMORROW morning! So much to do and we have to do it BEFORE dinner time, because tonight we'll be dining at the Prado for the Beaujolais Nouveau dinner party!

I've got a shitload of paperwork to take care of between now and then, not to mention more laundry, packing, planning, and at some point, a shower, because I just got back from the gym and ew, I have dried "glisten" all over my body.

I'll be updating from abroad, but still, I want to make it clear that I hope each and every one of you (even those of you who love to hate me) have a HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

In less than 24 hours, I'll be sitting in first class with a book and travel Scrabble in hand and heading out of town for the first time in MONTHS. Actually, we haven't traveled since June -- this is the longest M.s. and I have gone with out traveling since we've known each other, and we are both so ready for it! Jason - 2005-11-17 12:48:11
Happy Turkey Day to you and your fam also. Cheers, Jason
-------------------------------