Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-12-11

Psychotic Week Begins NOW

"Words are the soul's ambassadors, who go abroad upon her errands to and fro." -- James Howell

This week, beginning today, is going to be psychotic in terms of scheduling. This morning, I'm finishing up my story about the master whacker (to be in the Reader not this coming Thursday, but the following Thursday) and then going down to Chula Vista to celebrate my mother's birthday. This will be the highlight of my week to come, hanging out with my family and having a satisfying cheat day from my strict health regimen by enjoying a piece of cake. Mmm, mmm, good! After the party, though, we have to pack up all our shit from this downtown condo and move back home (yay, my own bed!)

Tomorrow, after working out, I've got to go to TJ for a story. Bleach. Tuesday, after working out, I need to write that story and then go down to Humphrey's for a concert, which will contribute to my research for another, bigger story. I'll be out late. Wednesday morning, early, HOA meeting. Complaining people. Building issues. Financial reports. And above all, my inherent need to make sure everyone leaves with a feeling of satisfaction, which, given recent events and kinks that are typical with new buildings, will be anything but easy.

Thursday, after working out, I will breath for a few hours and then head over to the home of a few lovely ladies for, you guessed it, more research for that bigger story. And Friday, after working out, I'm double-booked and have to choose between a great concert (different performers, possibility for an entirely different story) and a meeting with new friends regarding a future endeavor that sounds very, very promising (not to mention really, really fun) on all fronts.

Then, Saturday and Sunday, the payoff for getting through the week, will be M.s.'s BIRTHDAY! Saturday I'm taking him out, he doesn't know where. Sunday, his actual birthday, we'll partake in some dim sum with a very small handful of friends.

When, in all of this, am I going to have time to read? Don't worry. I'll MAKE time. Things will get done, and yes, I'll be a freaky-fucking-mess for the next few days, snappy and stressed, but even I know that this, too, shall pass. And once I reach the other side of these obstacles I will have plenty to show for it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Psychotic Week Begins NOW 2005-12-11 9:03 a.m. "Words are the soul's ambassadors, who go abroad upon her errands to and fro." -- James Howell

This week, beginning today, is going to be psychotic in terms of scheduling. This morning, I'm finishing up my story about the master whacker (to be in the Reader not this coming Thursday, but the following Thursday) and then going down to Chula Vista to celebrate my mother's birthday. This will be the highlight of my week to come, hanging out with my family and having a satisfying cheat day from my strict health regimen by enjoying a piece of cake. Mmm, mmm, good! After the party, though, we have to pack up all our shit from this downtown condo and move back home (yay, my own bed!)

Tomorrow, after working out, I've got to go to TJ for a story. Bleach. Tuesday, after working out, I need to write that story and then go down to Humphrey's for a concert, which will contribute to my research for another, bigger story. I'll be out late. Wednesday morning, early, HOA meeting. Complaining people. Building issues. Financial reports. And above all, my inherent need to make sure everyone leaves with a feeling of satisfaction, which, given recent events and kinks that are typical with new buildings, will be anything but easy.

Thursday, after working out, I will breath for a few hours and then head over to the home of a few lovely ladies for, you guessed it, more research for that bigger story. And Friday, after working out, I'm double-booked and have to choose between a great concert (different performers, possibility for an entirely different story) and a meeting with new friends regarding a future endeavor that sounds very, very promising (not to mention really, really fun) on all fronts.

Then, Saturday and Sunday, the payoff for getting through the week, will be M.s.'s BIRTHDAY! Saturday I'm taking him out, he doesn't know where. Sunday, his actual birthday, we'll partake in some dim sum with a very small handful of friends.

When, in all of this, am I going to have time to read? Don't worry. I'll MAKE time. Things will get done, and yes, I'll be a freaky-fucking-mess for the next few days, snappy and stressed, but even I know that this, too, shall pass. And once I reach the other side of these obstacles I will have plenty to show for it.
C�sar - 2005-12-12 13:10:14
You�ll be in T.J.! It�s great to hear you�re not one of those "gringos" who are affraid to venture into the savage untamed lands that lay south of the border. Even though you�re coming for work, I hope you have fun down here.
-------------------------------