Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-12-15

Stage Pic and Scratchy Throat

What's this? Scratchy throat? No, no, no, I have no time to fight an illness. In fear of ending up with a full-blown flu or something, I skipped the gym this morning and slept an extra three hours. I think it helped. It's no wonder my immune system is weakened, it has been a CRAZY week so far! Especially the last couple of days, I was pushing it in the stress/packed schedule departments.

Oh, but there was some fun along the way! At the concert on Tuesday night, Danielle Lo Presti selected me out of the audience to get on stage and help her sing a few lines of her hit, Dear Mr. Penis-Head. Standing behind me is another exceptionally talented woman, who performed just before Danielle, Alicia Champion.

After I shook my head no, Danielle insisted I get my ass up there, and as I walked toward the stage, she said, "The woman who was attacked by a squirrel and lived to tell the story!" Anyway, here I am, after asking her, "What am I supposed to sing?"

Danielle will also be performing at THIS INSANE PARTY, taking place on 5th Avenue in Hillcrest on Friday, December 30. Oh yeah, I'll be there. I mean, EN VOGUE? Talk about the soundtrack of my life. In 1994, their album was all I listened to.

Okay, back on the mend. I think I'll crawl over the boys who are working on the kitchen floor and make myself a cup of tea.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Stage Pic and Scratchy Throat 2005-12-15 11:12 a.m. What's this? Scratchy throat? No, no, no, I have no time to fight an illness. In fear of ending up with a full-blown flu or something, I skipped the gym this morning and slept an extra three hours. I think it helped. It's no wonder my immune system is weakened, it has been a CRAZY week so far! Especially the last couple of days, I was pushing it in the stress/packed schedule departments.

Oh, but there was some fun along the way! At the concert on Tuesday night, Danielle Lo Presti selected me out of the audience to get on stage and help her sing a few lines of her hit, Dear Mr. Penis-Head. Standing behind me is another exceptionally talented woman, who performed just before Danielle, Alicia Champion.

After I shook my head no, Danielle insisted I get my ass up there, and as I walked toward the stage, she said, "The woman who was attacked by a squirrel and lived to tell the story!" Anyway, here I am, after asking her, "What am I supposed to sing?"

Danielle will also be performing at THIS INSANE PARTY, taking place on 5th Avenue in Hillcrest on Friday, December 30. Oh yeah, I'll be there. I mean, EN VOGUE? Talk about the soundtrack of my life. In 1994, their album was all I listened to.

Okay, back on the mend. I think I'll crawl over the boys who are working on the kitchen floor and make myself a cup of tea.