Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-10

One more time before I go...

Ooh, feel the burn! We got in one more workout with Charlie (our personal trainer, check my links page for a link to him) this morning! Now I'm home, showered, and almost finished packing.

For the first time since we planned this trip, M.s. and I are really excited to go! We're stoked that Mellie Mel is going to give us a ride to the airport and see us off to snowland. At least, we hope it's snowing.

Last night there was an intense geek-out session in my living room as M.s. and the master calibrator (sp?) spent FOUR hours fiddling with the television to get it just right. Then, to their extreme annoyance, at the moment of truth, I said, "Well, I guess I might be able to see something... No, actually, I can't really tell the difference." But it doesn't matter, M.s. can tell the difference and that's good enough for me.

Alright! Time to finish packing! First class to San Francisco, steerage from S.F. to Reno, and then driving our rental beast to our home at the base of a mountain in Tahoe, where four friends from Boston await. Mmm, I can already smell the cocoa and hear the laughter.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
One more time before I go... 2006-01-10 10:02 a.m. Ooh, feel the burn! We got in one more workout with Charlie (our personal trainer, check my links page for a link to him) this morning! Now I'm home, showered, and almost finished packing.

For the first time since we planned this trip, M.s. and I are really excited to go! We're stoked that Mellie Mel is going to give us a ride to the airport and see us off to snowland. At least, we hope it's snowing.

Last night there was an intense geek-out session in my living room as M.s. and the master calibrator (sp?) spent FOUR hours fiddling with the television to get it just right. Then, to their extreme annoyance, at the moment of truth, I said, "Well, I guess I might be able to see something... No, actually, I can't really tell the difference." But it doesn't matter, M.s. can tell the difference and that's good enough for me.

Alright! Time to finish packing! First class to San Francisco, steerage from S.F. to Reno, and then driving our rental beast to our home at the base of a mountain in Tahoe, where four friends from Boston await. Mmm, I can already smell the cocoa and hear the laughter.