Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-01-15

A few Tahoe Pictures!

But it's so much more FUN to procrastinate and post pictures from my trip than it is to work! This month's HOA Board packet is thrice the size of any previous packet and I have to read and scrutinize it before our meeting Wednesday. Plus, my next cover story for the Reader is coming out soon! And there is editing work to be done for that, plus my two weekly columns, which have to be written and sent in the next few days. After Thursday, when we head up to L.A. for three days, I'll breathe.

But first! Lake Tahoe was FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, everything I'd imagined and MORE. Ellen, Kirby, Paul, and Sarah were great to travel with and stay with. Games, adventures, a day of Dance Dance Revolution (which I happen to excel at, expect dance-offs in my living room before the huge TV soon), sightseeing, winter sports and more kept us busy for the last, uh, four days.

First! I got to see a LOT of snow. This made up for our trip to Vermont last year, when the snow melted upon our arrival, but we still had a blast with Paul and Sarah. I also got to meet a handful of fun people (links to web sites coming soon, be on the lookout).

Here is a pic of me and M.s. It's the best one to see the snow around us, but I think we're both talking, hence the strange expressions on our faces:

Here I am standing on a rock overlooking the lake, this was the second day we were there. Paul drove us all around to check out the spectacular views. Shortly after this picture was taken (thank you, Ellen!) we saw a bald eagle soar overhead.

And finally, the best pic of the bunch, here is my love atop the mountain (11,000 feet or so), getting ready to ski down. He had a BLAST! And so did I.

I'll try to get pictures from the gondola and others up soon. Right now, I think I'll skip over to the Urban Grind, where I won't be distracted by the internet and can therefore get some shit accomplished.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A few Tahoe Pictures! 2006-01-15 12:15 p.m. But it's so much more FUN to procrastinate and post pictures from my trip than it is to work! This month's HOA Board packet is thrice the size of any previous packet and I have to read and scrutinize it before our meeting Wednesday. Plus, my next cover story for the Reader is coming out soon! And there is editing work to be done for that, plus my two weekly columns, which have to be written and sent in the next few days. After Thursday, when we head up to L.A. for three days, I'll breathe.

But first! Lake Tahoe was FABULOUS, BEAUTIFUL, everything I'd imagined and MORE. Ellen, Kirby, Paul, and Sarah were great to travel with and stay with. Games, adventures, a day of Dance Dance Revolution (which I happen to excel at, expect dance-offs in my living room before the huge TV soon), sightseeing, winter sports and more kept us busy for the last, uh, four days.

First! I got to see a LOT of snow. This made up for our trip to Vermont last year, when the snow melted upon our arrival, but we still had a blast with Paul and Sarah. I also got to meet a handful of fun people (links to web sites coming soon, be on the lookout).

Here is a pic of me and M.s. It's the best one to see the snow around us, but I think we're both talking, hence the strange expressions on our faces:

Here I am standing on a rock overlooking the lake, this was the second day we were there. Paul drove us all around to check out the spectacular views. Shortly after this picture was taken (thank you, Ellen!) we saw a bald eagle soar overhead.

And finally, the best pic of the bunch, here is my love atop the mountain (11,000 feet or so), getting ready to ski down. He had a BLAST! And so did I.

I'll try to get pictures from the gondola and others up soon. Right now, I think I'll skip over to the Urban Grind, where I won't be distracted by the internet and can therefore get some shit accomplished. _ - 2006-02-01 20:56:12
You look fantastic, barb.
-------------------------------