Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-02-06

Tales from the City

The fun never stops. We got back late Saturday night and jumped right into our day yesterday -- in the morning, I went out to greet my book club and then stuck around for most of the day to work on my column (uh, which still isn't done, guess I know what I'll be doing when I get back from the gym this morning).

New York was fast and fun! We were very pleased to meet Helle and his wife at his opening. They were wonderfully pleasant people and his work is spectacular. We now have friends in Germany.

Friday we spent the day with Carolyn! Tooling around, checking out art, and then dining at Babbo, owned by the Italian chef on Iron Chef, Mario Batali. For a moment, I will brag that at 2 p.m. on Friday afternoon, after our concierge informed us there was no way we could get in that same evening, reservations are made a month in advance, I called the restaurant directly and got us a table. I was informed they had "just had a cancellation." My bolognese was fabulous, but David preferred Tempo, where we had eaten the night before.

I'll have to post some pictures of the funky new purse I picked up and the necklace made of nails that David so kindly got for me. We hit up Purple Passion in Chelsea, and though we have just about everything they offer, I managed to find a red Dragon Tail and a red & black leash... in case I get a dog any time soon. Ooh la la!

Finally, Saturday, before heading down to the airport, we took a walk through Central Park (a few blocks from our hotel), to have tea with a lovely couple that has recently purchased one of My beh beh's pieces. We were happy to see that at least one TV Personality is a nice, down-to-earth guy. While we sipped tea, he was comfortable sitting on the floor of his living room in PJs. My kind of people.

And here I am. Monday. A friend who is visiting for a few days will arrive this afternoon. I hope I can get mucho shito accomplished before then.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Tales from the City 2006-02-06 7:06 a.m. The fun never stops. We got back late Saturday night and jumped right into our day yesterday -- in the morning, I went out to greet my book club and then stuck around for most of the day to work on my column (uh, which still isn't done, guess I know what I'll be doing when I get back from the gym this morning).

New York was fast and fun! We were very pleased to meet Helle and his wife at his opening. They were wonderfully pleasant people and his work is spectacular. We now have friends in Germany.

Friday we spent the day with Carolyn! Tooling around, checking out art, and then dining at Babbo, owned by the Italian chef on Iron Chef, Mario Batali. For a moment, I will brag that at 2 p.m. on Friday afternoon, after our concierge informed us there was no way we could get in that same evening, reservations are made a month in advance, I called the restaurant directly and got us a table. I was informed they had "just had a cancellation." My bolognese was fabulous, but David preferred Tempo, where we had eaten the night before.

I'll have to post some pictures of the funky new purse I picked up and the necklace made of nails that David so kindly got for me. We hit up Purple Passion in Chelsea, and though we have just about everything they offer, I managed to find a red Dragon Tail and a red & black leash... in case I get a dog any time soon. Ooh la la!

Finally, Saturday, before heading down to the airport, we took a walk through Central Park (a few blocks from our hotel), to have tea with a lovely couple that has recently purchased one of My beh beh's pieces. We were happy to see that at least one TV Personality is a nice, down-to-earth guy. While we sipped tea, he was comfortable sitting on the floor of his living room in PJs. My kind of people.

And here I am. Monday. A friend who is visiting for a few days will arrive this afternoon. I hope I can get mucho shito accomplished before then.