Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-02-19

Straight Hair Pics

And now, for something deep and meaningful...

This is how I looked yesterday with straight hair and no glasses! The no glasses part was only temporary, because, well, I can't really see without them.


And this is how I look with no glasses and straight hair while I'm listening to my sister Heather on the telephone!

That's right, I was snapping pictures of myself while simultaneously learning what Heather would be doing for the day. It's all about multi-tasking. That, and I'll never, ever be able to blow dry my own hair straight without developing a psychotic frizz around my head, so may as well document the phenomenon.

My meeting with the ladies went well yesterday afternoon! They are wonderful and I cannot wait for this event. I'll give you every little detail as the day approaches, but if you care to throw $5 toward your own entertainment and some very good charitable organizations in the name of helping sick and dying children, mark the date, Saturday, March 4 and jot down "Hard Rock Cafe in La Jolla" by it.

Now, I'll take my two-day-old straight hair that I can't bear to wash for fear of losing this near-permanent shape (made so with a generous amount of product) and head across the street where there is no interenet access and I can get some work done. Or maybe I'll just go to Korova, where there IS internet access, and get some work done in a new environment. Options are good.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Straight Hair Pics 2006-02-19 8:02 a.m. And now, for something deep and meaningful...

This is how I looked yesterday with straight hair and no glasses! The no glasses part was only temporary, because, well, I can't really see without them.


And this is how I look with no glasses and straight hair while I'm listening to my sister Heather on the telephone!

That's right, I was snapping pictures of myself while simultaneously learning what Heather would be doing for the day. It's all about multi-tasking. That, and I'll never, ever be able to blow dry my own hair straight without developing a psychotic frizz around my head, so may as well document the phenomenon.

My meeting with the ladies went well yesterday afternoon! They are wonderful and I cannot wait for this event. I'll give you every little detail as the day approaches, but if you care to throw $5 toward your own entertainment and some very good charitable organizations in the name of helping sick and dying children, mark the date, Saturday, March 4 and jot down "Hard Rock Cafe in La Jolla" by it.

Now, I'll take my two-day-old straight hair that I can't bear to wash for fear of losing this near-permanent shape (made so with a generous amount of product) and head across the street where there is no interenet access and I can get some work done. Or maybe I'll just go to Korova, where there IS internet access, and get some work done in a new environment. Options are good. Sashinka - 2006-02-19 12:34:29
You look great!
-------------------------------
C�sar - 2006-02-19 15:58:08
Looking great!!!
-------------------------------
C�sar - 2006-02-19 15:58:39
Looking good!!!
-------------------------------
C�sar - 2006-02-19 15:59:36
DRATS! The dreaded double post!
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2006-02-21 10:01:29
Thank you so much! I feel great.
-------------------------------