Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-07

Physical Progress

"You can safely assume that you've created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do." -- Anne Lamott

I went to a Learning Annex class taught by Anne Lamott for writers. I have never read any of her books, but the class was engaging and I learned a few tips and tricks I use in my work today. But this quote makes me want to read some of her stuff, because I couldn't agree more. Then again, I'm an atheist.

Last night was fun! It was like being in the audience on a cooking show, watching everything be made and then tasting it fresh from the kitchen. Mozzarella, ricotta, made before our very eyes and served in the most delicious ways!

In the last two weeks I lost another 2.5 pounds. It's adding up, slowly but consistently, just the way I gained it. In another week I may hit the 60 mark, I'll let you know. The chocolate tasting we are planning to attend on Friday night might slow me down for a day or two, but as M.s. says, it's not a race. We are being healthy and living our lives. And the other night, to show off how strong my pectorals have become, I made my breasts dance for him simply by flexing those muscles beneath. Eventually, I'll get some tassles and take my Elvira act on the road.

I still can't get over how good it feels to have so much muscle mass, and I know I've never had this much before. I feel STRONG. Capable. Energetic. And these feelings are only going to increase over the next 6 months, as they have over the last 6 months. It feels good to be alive, and to be molding and sculpting my body into an effective tool for daily use.

Speaking of which, it's time for me to put on my sneakers and head to the gym, where Charlie is waiting eagerly to torture me in the best way possible.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Physical Progress 2006-03-07 6:49 a.m. "You can safely assume that you've created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do." -- Anne Lamott

I went to a Learning Annex class taught by Anne Lamott for writers. I have never read any of her books, but the class was engaging and I learned a few tips and tricks I use in my work today. But this quote makes me want to read some of her stuff, because I couldn't agree more. Then again, I'm an atheist.

Last night was fun! It was like being in the audience on a cooking show, watching everything be made and then tasting it fresh from the kitchen. Mozzarella, ricotta, made before our very eyes and served in the most delicious ways!

In the last two weeks I lost another 2.5 pounds. It's adding up, slowly but consistently, just the way I gained it. In another week I may hit the 60 mark, I'll let you know. The chocolate tasting we are planning to attend on Friday night might slow me down for a day or two, but as M.s. says, it's not a race. We are being healthy and living our lives. And the other night, to show off how strong my pectorals have become, I made my breasts dance for him simply by flexing those muscles beneath. Eventually, I'll get some tassles and take my Elvira act on the road.

I still can't get over how good it feels to have so much muscle mass, and I know I've never had this much before. I feel STRONG. Capable. Energetic. And these feelings are only going to increase over the next 6 months, as they have over the last 6 months. It feels good to be alive, and to be molding and sculpting my body into an effective tool for daily use.

Speaking of which, it's time for me to put on my sneakers and head to the gym, where Charlie is waiting eagerly to torture me in the best way possible.