Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-20

My Weekend

"I want to stay as close to the edge as I can without going over. Out on the edge you see all kinds of things you can't see from the center." -- Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

Alright, so despite all my intentions for going out on Saturday, I spent the evening curled into a ball on the couch, suffering from extreme menstrual cramps. For a two day period, my cramps gave the orders, and they were to SIT DOWN AND SHUT UP, BIATCH! So I did. Now I feel much better.

I still managed to get a few fun times into the weekend, though. On Friday night I dined with Zim and Spider Monkey, and experienced all the serious scatalogical discussion that Spider Monkey typically brings to the table. Saturday, owowow! I didn't do dick. I sat on the couch (which can be decadent in itself, because it's a fabulous Italian red leather number) and pouted. Saturday night, I continued to pout while watching The Island on DVD. It was aiight.

Sunday I stopped pouting. I hammered out an article that may annoy my family (but as the saying goes, "The family of a writer is utterly doomed), and then entertained visitors from Seattle for the rest of the afternoon. Last night I saw V for Vendetta. I dug it. Great commentary, very 1984. If there is one thing I feel strongly about (as ironic as it may seem to those of you who read me), it's privacy. The right to privacy and most other civil rights that get taken away in the name of security. To my father's extreme disappointment, I would rather be unsafe and free to do/say/think whatever I want than guaranteed safety without those freedoms. And what I'm mostly referring to here is surveillance and political fear tactics. But I don't need to get into all that right now.

Right now, I need to put on my socks and sneakers, and go workout, so I can become even hotter. I know, you hardly think that's possible right? You'll see. A healthy woman, a thinking woman, a feeling woman, that, to me, is a beautiful woman. And I work on each aspect of my beauty every day. Lipstick is not required for this kind of grooming.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
My Weekend 2006-03-20 6:50 a.m. "I want to stay as close to the edge as I can without going over. Out on the edge you see all kinds of things you can't see from the center." -- Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

Alright, so despite all my intentions for going out on Saturday, I spent the evening curled into a ball on the couch, suffering from extreme menstrual cramps. For a two day period, my cramps gave the orders, and they were to SIT DOWN AND SHUT UP, BIATCH! So I did. Now I feel much better.

I still managed to get a few fun times into the weekend, though. On Friday night I dined with Zim and Spider Monkey, and experienced all the serious scatalogical discussion that Spider Monkey typically brings to the table. Saturday, owowow! I didn't do dick. I sat on the couch (which can be decadent in itself, because it's a fabulous Italian red leather number) and pouted. Saturday night, I continued to pout while watching The Island on DVD. It was aiight.

Sunday I stopped pouting. I hammered out an article that may annoy my family (but as the saying goes, "The family of a writer is utterly doomed), and then entertained visitors from Seattle for the rest of the afternoon. Last night I saw V for Vendetta. I dug it. Great commentary, very 1984. If there is one thing I feel strongly about (as ironic as it may seem to those of you who read me), it's privacy. The right to privacy and most other civil rights that get taken away in the name of security. To my father's extreme disappointment, I would rather be unsafe and free to do/say/think whatever I want than guaranteed safety without those freedoms. And what I'm mostly referring to here is surveillance and political fear tactics. But I don't need to get into all that right now.

Right now, I need to put on my socks and sneakers, and go workout, so I can become even hotter. I know, you hardly think that's possible right? You'll see. A healthy woman, a thinking woman, a feeling woman, that, to me, is a beautiful woman. And I work on each aspect of my beauty every day. Lipstick is not required for this kind of grooming.