Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-28

Dirty Words and Numbers

"Good books don't give up all their secrets at once." -- Stephen King

I had to do a triple take before I could see that the word of the day was "fletcher," a maker of arrows, and not "felcher," a sucker of semen from somebody's asshole. Sometimes you look quickly and see what your dirty mind wants you to see, and not what is actually there.

So my ass doesn't actually hurt (too much), but my quads are achey and apparently, I can bench press 70 pounds! Not the 240-something that Charlie can bench, but he is a body builder, after all.

Tonight I will be doing a phone bank for the Center in support of equality in marriage. More on that later, I might write about it. Speaking of a different kind of writing, tomorrow I am scheduled to re-write my HOA's budget. Big fucking task. I went to a training seminar last week, learned the ins and outs of budgeting and our particular formulas for variables and how to apportion percentages of HOA dues based on those formulas. So making it to Calculus in high school did come in handy after all, eh? I guess I owe my teacher an apology.

My constituents should be grateful that I'm not dumb and trust that I will stick our money where it is needed, not wasted. Because my money's involved too, I've got a personal interest in the outcome. It's a lot of work. It will take at least a full day, not counting the prep work I've been doing (reading invoices, finance reports, etc.) But in the end, somebody's got to do it, and I don't mind that it's me.

My dad gets back from Korea this weekend! I'm looking forward to seeing him! What else... well, I'm sure when it comes to me, I'll update.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Dirty Words and Numbers 2006-03-28 11:51 a.m. "Good books don't give up all their secrets at once." -- Stephen King

I had to do a triple take before I could see that the word of the day was "fletcher," a maker of arrows, and not "felcher," a sucker of semen from somebody's asshole. Sometimes you look quickly and see what your dirty mind wants you to see, and not what is actually there.

So my ass doesn't actually hurt (too much), but my quads are achey and apparently, I can bench press 70 pounds! Not the 240-something that Charlie can bench, but he is a body builder, after all.

Tonight I will be doing a phone bank for the Center in support of equality in marriage. More on that later, I might write about it. Speaking of a different kind of writing, tomorrow I am scheduled to re-write my HOA's budget. Big fucking task. I went to a training seminar last week, learned the ins and outs of budgeting and our particular formulas for variables and how to apportion percentages of HOA dues based on those formulas. So making it to Calculus in high school did come in handy after all, eh? I guess I owe my teacher an apology.

My constituents should be grateful that I'm not dumb and trust that I will stick our money where it is needed, not wasted. Because my money's involved too, I've got a personal interest in the outcome. It's a lot of work. It will take at least a full day, not counting the prep work I've been doing (reading invoices, finance reports, etc.) But in the end, somebody's got to do it, and I don't mind that it's me.

My dad gets back from Korea this weekend! I'm looking forward to seeing him! What else... well, I'm sure when it comes to me, I'll update.