Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-06

Mass Props Going Out

MY DAD is the volunteer of the month for the Make-a-Wish Foundation for April, 2006! That's THIS month!

Way to go, Daddy. You're a good man and you deserve to be recognized for all the good you do for the world.

Tonight I'll be doing some line dancing (don't ask) with Dad and my very entertaining sister Jane. Hilarity ensues.

Last night was fun, it always is to watch M.s. in his element. He gave a great lecture to the class. On a selfish note, I was ecstatic to learn that a handful of students (and the teacher) have read my column and liked it! This pleases me greatly.

TODAY is my sister HEATHER'S BIRTHDAY! Happy Birthday, Faye! We'll be celebrating Saturday night with the family. She's... thirty-something. Early thirty-something.

Let's see, what else... big day, lots of stuff going on. At 2 I'll be meeting with our property manager to finalize the new budget. Then I'll prepare myself for the possibility that I might have to go to bat to explain to all of the homeowners exactly why I must raise our HOA fees so much. Oof, not fun. But oh, so necessary. At some point, I'll have to write the memoirs of an HOA president for this Hillcrest high-ish rise.

Now back to work. I'm trying to be productive here.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mass Props Going Out 2006-04-06 11:20 a.m. MY DAD is the volunteer of the month for the Make-a-Wish Foundation for April, 2006! That's THIS month!

Way to go, Daddy. You're a good man and you deserve to be recognized for all the good you do for the world.

Tonight I'll be doing some line dancing (don't ask) with Dad and my very entertaining sister Jane. Hilarity ensues.

Last night was fun, it always is to watch M.s. in his element. He gave a great lecture to the class. On a selfish note, I was ecstatic to learn that a handful of students (and the teacher) have read my column and liked it! This pleases me greatly.

TODAY is my sister HEATHER'S BIRTHDAY! Happy Birthday, Faye! We'll be celebrating Saturday night with the family. She's... thirty-something. Early thirty-something.

Let's see, what else... big day, lots of stuff going on. At 2 I'll be meeting with our property manager to finalize the new budget. Then I'll prepare myself for the possibility that I might have to go to bat to explain to all of the homeowners exactly why I must raise our HOA fees so much. Oof, not fun. But oh, so necessary. At some point, I'll have to write the memoirs of an HOA president for this Hillcrest high-ish rise.

Now back to work. I'm trying to be productive here.