Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-07

Family, a Hero, and Jane

I've got a LOT of fun shit on the horizon. Now if I could just get myself to buckle down and get through this one story, thus removing this albatross from around my neck, I'll be good to go. Some of them are easier to write than others, let's just put it that way.

On the family front, we have Faye's birthday party tomorrow night and then next week, family in town from both New York and L.A.! It will be an Easter Extravaganza, with plenty of chocolate and hopefully limited discussion of the guy who allegedly "rose again."

THIS GUY is my new hero. We caught his show last night, a behind-the-scenes episode entitled "Leftovers." He's an amazing writer with scalpel-sharp wit and South-Park-worthy irreverence. I don't just want to meet him, I want to BE him.

He wrote that book, Kitchen Confidential, that M.s. loved so much. Now that I've heard him speak, I'm interested in reading his work as well.

So it's Friday! In a few hours I will go hang out with my niece, the adorably-mischievous Bella. Last night was a hoot (ha, get it?), you'll learn all about the details when the column comes out.

I leave you for the weekend with this quote, original words of my sister Jane, as she uttered them to me not moments ago: "I just got this convertible bra, it does like 20 different things. I cut myself in the dressing room while trying to figure it out."

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Family, a Hero, and Jane 2006-04-07 12:57 p.m. I've got a LOT of fun shit on the horizon. Now if I could just get myself to buckle down and get through this one story, thus removing this albatross from around my neck, I'll be good to go. Some of them are easier to write than others, let's just put it that way.

On the family front, we have Faye's birthday party tomorrow night and then next week, family in town from both New York and L.A.! It will be an Easter Extravaganza, with plenty of chocolate and hopefully limited discussion of the guy who allegedly "rose again."

THIS GUY is my new hero. We caught his show last night, a behind-the-scenes episode entitled "Leftovers." He's an amazing writer with scalpel-sharp wit and South-Park-worthy irreverence. I don't just want to meet him, I want to BE him.

He wrote that book, Kitchen Confidential, that M.s. loved so much. Now that I've heard him speak, I'm interested in reading his work as well.

So it's Friday! In a few hours I will go hang out with my niece, the adorably-mischievous Bella. Last night was a hoot (ha, get it?), you'll learn all about the details when the column comes out.

I leave you for the weekend with this quote, original words of my sister Jane, as she uttered them to me not moments ago: "I just got this convertible bra, it does like 20 different things. I cut myself in the dressing room while trying to figure it out."