Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-19

Downtown Escapade

"The simplest questions are the most profound. Where were you born? Where is your home? Where are you going? What are you doing? Think about these once in a while and watch your answers change." -- Richard Bach

The pain in my neck (pun intended) is just about gone. Whew! Last night I let my hair down a little bit and went out downtown with M.s. We've never stayed so long at one of those mixers, but last night we were the last to leave. I met some wonderful new people, one of which is Vittorio, who is putting on the traveling Stabiano show that is now at the Museum of Art. He is an awe-inspiring man, but also warm and welcoming -- let's just say I couldn't stop smiling while speaking to him. He made me want to smile. And then, when I found out about his background, the things he has done, he made me want to gawk in amazement.

Osetra was cool enough, but WAY overpriced (as is to be expected with anything downtown), certainly more buck than bang. And they forced water on us that they charged $12 for, even after I said, "Tap is fine," the waitress insisted that M.s. had "ordered" the water. Since he was away from the table, and she was already stubbornly pouring from the bottles, I was in a pickle and let it happen. Of course, I was right, and we were both annoyed for a bit at her pushy audacity and the subsequent price tag.

Let's just say I was incredibly underwhelmed by the venue, but the people made my evening shine. Matt and Amy showed up and joined us at a table, there were other faces I hadn't seen in a while and at one point, a group of young men in speedos were walking back and forth outside. That's right, a bunch of little Blue Lagoon stars, with sun-bleached blond, curly locks, lean, muscular, tan little bodies, and SPEEDOS. One was walking around with his hand inside the front of his speedos, obviously fondling himself. I have no idea what they were doing down there, perhaps they had accidentally found a porthole while surfing in Hawaii, but they were fun to watch.

Tomorrow I might go to L.A. with M.s. Again, I am faced with the challenging question -- work? or play? Why dost thou torture me so, cruel life? Presenting me with such wonders to behold, making them so easy to obtain, thus making it nigh impossible for me to get ANYTHING done?

We'll see. Right now, I've got to do some work.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Downtown Escapade 2006-04-19 9:15 a.m. "The simplest questions are the most profound. Where were you born? Where is your home? Where are you going? What are you doing? Think about these once in a while and watch your answers change." -- Richard Bach

The pain in my neck (pun intended) is just about gone. Whew! Last night I let my hair down a little bit and went out downtown with M.s. We've never stayed so long at one of those mixers, but last night we were the last to leave. I met some wonderful new people, one of which is Vittorio, who is putting on the traveling Stabiano show that is now at the Museum of Art. He is an awe-inspiring man, but also warm and welcoming -- let's just say I couldn't stop smiling while speaking to him. He made me want to smile. And then, when I found out about his background, the things he has done, he made me want to gawk in amazement.

Osetra was cool enough, but WAY overpriced (as is to be expected with anything downtown), certainly more buck than bang. And they forced water on us that they charged $12 for, even after I said, "Tap is fine," the waitress insisted that M.s. had "ordered" the water. Since he was away from the table, and she was already stubbornly pouring from the bottles, I was in a pickle and let it happen. Of course, I was right, and we were both annoyed for a bit at her pushy audacity and the subsequent price tag.

Let's just say I was incredibly underwhelmed by the venue, but the people made my evening shine. Matt and Amy showed up and joined us at a table, there were other faces I hadn't seen in a while and at one point, a group of young men in speedos were walking back and forth outside. That's right, a bunch of little Blue Lagoon stars, with sun-bleached blond, curly locks, lean, muscular, tan little bodies, and SPEEDOS. One was walking around with his hand inside the front of his speedos, obviously fondling himself. I have no idea what they were doing down there, perhaps they had accidentally found a porthole while surfing in Hawaii, but they were fun to watch.

Tomorrow I might go to L.A. with M.s. Again, I am faced with the challenging question -- work? or play? Why dost thou torture me so, cruel life? Presenting me with such wonders to behold, making them so easy to obtain, thus making it nigh impossible for me to get ANYTHING done?

We'll see. Right now, I've got to do some work.