Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-24

Monday Work and Shit

Well, well, well. What do we have here? Monday. Charlie better have won that body building competition. We go back to the gym tomorrow morning (after missing THREE whole days with him!) I never thought I'd actually miss working out, but I am craving muscle soreness. We all have our addictions.

I just sent off an article about hypocrisy. The bad news? There might be a few more people added to the growing "We Don't Like Barb" list. The good news? They will be the same people I have already added to my growing "I Don't Like These Kind of People" list.

My workend? Hah! That was a Freudian typo, but I'm leaving it because I love it. I meant to write, My weekend? I was working. Hee hee. Book club was great, we'll be reading Carlos Ruiz Zafon's Shadow of the Wind (I started yesterday and I'm diggin' it). What else should you know... I have a very busy workweek ahead of me, well, I'm in it already, but still. Very busy. Lots of projects that I will ACTUALLY be WORKING on, rather than bitching about. Go figure.

We have a LOT of travel on the horizon that must be planned for (great, now gas prices are so high they're going to rape us on airline tickets). Travel will be good, it always is.

So now I must get back to work. If you have a moment, stop yourself from whatever it is you are doing at some point today and ask yourself, "What makes me happy?" In the next week, try to do more of whatever your answer is.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Monday Work and Shit 2006-04-24 9:11 a.m. Well, well, well. What do we have here? Monday. Charlie better have won that body building competition. We go back to the gym tomorrow morning (after missing THREE whole days with him!) I never thought I'd actually miss working out, but I am craving muscle soreness. We all have our addictions.

I just sent off an article about hypocrisy. The bad news? There might be a few more people added to the growing "We Don't Like Barb" list. The good news? They will be the same people I have already added to my growing "I Don't Like These Kind of People" list.

My workend? Hah! That was a Freudian typo, but I'm leaving it because I love it. I meant to write, My weekend? I was working. Hee hee. Book club was great, we'll be reading Carlos Ruiz Zafon's Shadow of the Wind (I started yesterday and I'm diggin' it). What else should you know... I have a very busy workweek ahead of me, well, I'm in it already, but still. Very busy. Lots of projects that I will ACTUALLY be WORKING on, rather than bitching about. Go figure.

We have a LOT of travel on the horizon that must be planned for (great, now gas prices are so high they're going to rape us on airline tickets). Travel will be good, it always is.

So now I must get back to work. If you have a moment, stop yourself from whatever it is you are doing at some point today and ask yourself, "What makes me happy?" In the next week, try to do more of whatever your answer is.