Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-26

Freakin' Out for No Good Reason... ?

My head is spinning. So it looks like the Zurich gallery wants to have M.s.'s show simultaneously with his show at their other location in New York.

We should find out tomorrow how crazy this will really be, and if we're able to make all three, but as it looks now, between the end of June and the beginning of July, we have to be in Martha's Vineyard (gallery opening on June 25), New York (gallery opening on July 6) and Zurich (gallery opening tentatively on June 29! but we're hoping it's knocked back to July 13 so we can just go straight from New York instead of rushing off to Zurich for two days and rushing back to make the NY show).

M.s. is right when he says, "Don't think about it until we hear back tomorrow on the date. Then we plan. The funny thing? We have reservations on roundtrip tickets to Boston and back (New York in the middle) that we ALMOST purchased yesterday. Good thing we're lagging on this itinerary. Awesome, exciting, and yet totally stressful (I freak out when I don't feel like there is enough time for shit). The good news? My passport is ready and waiting to be used for the first time.

Speaking of traveling, if you're up for more reading today, find out why we're turning Japanese.

Now it's 12:30. In a few hours I need to drive up to Oceanside for an interview. This 45 minutes of driving there and 45 minutes back will be good practice, because next weekend, I'm driving ALONE to Vegas. Yeah, that's like FIVE hours at least each way. More on that later. I plan to really, really get to know myself on the long drive to Sin City. And what happens there, I'm sorry to report to the women I'll be meeting, will not stay there. It's my job to see that it doesn't. Names will be changed to protect the truly sinful.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Freakin' Out for No Good Reason... ? 2006-04-26 12:23 p.m. My head is spinning. So it looks like the Zurich gallery wants to have M.s.'s show simultaneously with his show at their other location in New York.

We should find out tomorrow how crazy this will really be, and if we're able to make all three, but as it looks now, between the end of June and the beginning of July, we have to be in Martha's Vineyard (gallery opening on June 25), New York (gallery opening on July 6) and Zurich (gallery opening tentatively on June 29! but we're hoping it's knocked back to July 13 so we can just go straight from New York instead of rushing off to Zurich for two days and rushing back to make the NY show).

M.s. is right when he says, "Don't think about it until we hear back tomorrow on the date. Then we plan. The funny thing? We have reservations on roundtrip tickets to Boston and back (New York in the middle) that we ALMOST purchased yesterday. Good thing we're lagging on this itinerary. Awesome, exciting, and yet totally stressful (I freak out when I don't feel like there is enough time for shit). The good news? My passport is ready and waiting to be used for the first time.

Speaking of traveling, if you're up for more reading today, find out why we're turning Japanese.

Now it's 12:30. In a few hours I need to drive up to Oceanside for an interview. This 45 minutes of driving there and 45 minutes back will be good practice, because next weekend, I'm driving ALONE to Vegas. Yeah, that's like FIVE hours at least each way. More on that later. I plan to really, really get to know myself on the long drive to Sin City. And what happens there, I'm sorry to report to the women I'll be meeting, will not stay there. It's my job to see that it doesn't. Names will be changed to protect the truly sinful.