Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-04-27

Green light for Freak Out and vanishing fat

It's official. Here's the schedule: Martha's Vineyard, June 25; Zurich, June 29; New York, July 6.

Uh... so I think we'll fly to New York, hop a puddle jumper to Boston, ferry to the island, where we'll stay for almost a week and attend the show there at the end of our stay, then ferry back to Boston, puddle jump to New York to meet a connecting flight to Zurich, where we'll stay for like 5 or 6 nights after the show (M.s. is adamant that we try to get to Paris during this time, but we'll see), then fly back to New York, stay in New York through that show and an extra few days and then catch the roundtrip flight home to San Diego.

You know what I think? I think I need new luggage.

Okay, so those plans will be in the works and we'll try to hammer out an itinerary within the next week. Like I said yesterday, exciting, but a little stressful. I need to keep perspective though that it's much more exciting than it is stressful. I mean, I am stoked that we have the kind of jobs that allow us to fly around together without worrying about expending all of our allotted vacation time.

But there's MORE! I found out this morning, on the scale, that I have reached a huge milestone in my ongoing weight-loss/health saga -- I have not weighed what I weigh now since I was FOURTEEN. Meaning, in my entire adult life, I have never been this small. Funny, because I am still quite an ample woman and have a long way to go, but today, I'm thinking more about how far I've come. How healthy I am for the first time in my life, and how all of those clothes packed and ready to be given away (bags and bags of them), those clothes I have had since high school, are no longer a part of who I am.

I am far from skinny. But I am almost SEVENTY POUNDS lighter than what I was. And for that, I am proud. I'm going for broke -- my ultimate goal is to be lean and muscular, to be unrecognizable to anyone who has ever known me, and to be healthy, happy, and strong... for life.

So though I am still very far from my longterm goal, I am reaching each milestone with confidence and flair. And in the end, as I've written before, fluffy and fleshy or taut and sinewy, all that matters is my attitude and my health, mentally and physically. And right now, I'm feeling pretty fucking fine.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Green light for Freak Out and vanishing fat 2006-04-27 9:27 a.m. It's official. Here's the schedule: Martha's Vineyard, June 25; Zurich, June 29; New York, July 6.

Uh... so I think we'll fly to New York, hop a puddle jumper to Boston, ferry to the island, where we'll stay for almost a week and attend the show there at the end of our stay, then ferry back to Boston, puddle jump to New York to meet a connecting flight to Zurich, where we'll stay for like 5 or 6 nights after the show (M.s. is adamant that we try to get to Paris during this time, but we'll see), then fly back to New York, stay in New York through that show and an extra few days and then catch the roundtrip flight home to San Diego.

You know what I think? I think I need new luggage.

Okay, so those plans will be in the works and we'll try to hammer out an itinerary within the next week. Like I said yesterday, exciting, but a little stressful. I need to keep perspective though that it's much more exciting than it is stressful. I mean, I am stoked that we have the kind of jobs that allow us to fly around together without worrying about expending all of our allotted vacation time.

But there's MORE! I found out this morning, on the scale, that I have reached a huge milestone in my ongoing weight-loss/health saga -- I have not weighed what I weigh now since I was FOURTEEN. Meaning, in my entire adult life, I have never been this small. Funny, because I am still quite an ample woman and have a long way to go, but today, I'm thinking more about how far I've come. How healthy I am for the first time in my life, and how all of those clothes packed and ready to be given away (bags and bags of them), those clothes I have had since high school, are no longer a part of who I am.

I am far from skinny. But I am almost SEVENTY POUNDS lighter than what I was. And for that, I am proud. I'm going for broke -- my ultimate goal is to be lean and muscular, to be unrecognizable to anyone who has ever known me, and to be healthy, happy, and strong... for life.

So though I am still very far from my longterm goal, I am reaching each milestone with confidence and flair. And in the end, as I've written before, fluffy and fleshy or taut and sinewy, all that matters is my attitude and my health, mentally and physically. And right now, I'm feeling pretty fucking fine.