Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-05-01

Gay Wedding and a typical update

"Fame is a bee./ It has a song/ It has a sting/ Ah, too, it has a wing." -- Emily Dickinson

Monday, Monday, la laaaa, la la laaaa la. Part of my thumbnail just broke. And after all this pruning I've been doing, filing every day, shaping my nails and doing my best not to pick at them. Life's so hard.

The wedding on Saturday was fantastic, beautiful, emotional, fabulous. A reading from Moulin Rouge, a reading from Hedwig and the Angry Inch, there was no misinterpreting the gayness of this wedding. Spectacular. And fun! Did some dancing, did some chatting, some drinking and some nibbling, all the great components of a good party. Booyah.

Got a busy week ahead, need to get a LOT accomplished before I hit the road Friday morning, destination Vegas. I'm bummed I'll be missing my very dear friend and fellow curmudgeon, Ollie's, 30th birthday party. I'll make it up, darling, I promise. Even if it means calling your ass at 4 a.m. from Vegas with a stripper on each arm to sing to you via video phone.

What else? Hit up Art Walk briefly on Sunday, lots of great art, lots of people to watch, a few friends with booths, showing their stuff and hopefully getting the recognition they deserve.

My left ass cheek is cramping, by the way. Thanks, Charlie, for all of those squats you made me do this morning. Fucking sadist.

Okay, time to work!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Gay Wedding and a typical update 2006-05-01 10:42 a.m. "Fame is a bee./ It has a song/ It has a sting/ Ah, too, it has a wing." -- Emily Dickinson

Monday, Monday, la laaaa, la la laaaa la. Part of my thumbnail just broke. And after all this pruning I've been doing, filing every day, shaping my nails and doing my best not to pick at them. Life's so hard.

The wedding on Saturday was fantastic, beautiful, emotional, fabulous. A reading from Moulin Rouge, a reading from Hedwig and the Angry Inch, there was no misinterpreting the gayness of this wedding. Spectacular. And fun! Did some dancing, did some chatting, some drinking and some nibbling, all the great components of a good party. Booyah.

Got a busy week ahead, need to get a LOT accomplished before I hit the road Friday morning, destination Vegas. I'm bummed I'll be missing my very dear friend and fellow curmudgeon, Ollie's, 30th birthday party. I'll make it up, darling, I promise. Even if it means calling your ass at 4 a.m. from Vegas with a stripper on each arm to sing to you via video phone.

What else? Hit up Art Walk briefly on Sunday, lots of great art, lots of people to watch, a few friends with booths, showing their stuff and hopefully getting the recognition they deserve.

My left ass cheek is cramping, by the way. Thanks, Charlie, for all of those squats you made me do this morning. Fucking sadist.

Okay, time to work!