Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-05-03

Column & Feedback Request

Wow, two updates in one day, I'm on FIRE!

Just kidding. Speaking of flames, in the way of burning bridges, MY COLUMN is out for this week. In case there are people out there who don't really get my drift, I'll explain it to you here. It is NOT cool to judge people based on their religions, whether they are Muslim, Pagan, or Catholic.

I happen to be an atheist, and my personal opinion is that all organized religions are kinda dumb and inconsistent. But that doesn't mean I actively detest others for believing what they want to believe, especially if they are consistent with their morals and ethics (and those morals and ethics are consistent with general, societal, good behavior and kindness, you know, the golden rule kinda stuff).

My point is, if for some reason my column this week leaves you all, as the great and talented Ollie would say, "butt-hurt," share your feelings HERE. If you agree with my sentiment or have any thoughts to add, PLEASE still share your feelings HERE. My editor is curious. And, admittedly, so am I.

This has been a blogging service announcement from one opinionated bitch. Though I don't really think I'm a bitch. Do you? I guess if being strong and honest makes me one, though, I'm happy to wear the crown.

I hope your day is spectacular. I just had a lovely afternoon in the park with M.s. and a few glasses of wine. Next time, I know I can reach that little baby turtle in the pond. Oh, next time.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Column & Feedback Request 2006-05-03 4:07 p.m. Wow, two updates in one day, I'm on FIRE!

Just kidding. Speaking of flames, in the way of burning bridges, MY COLUMN is out for this week. In case there are people out there who don't really get my drift, I'll explain it to you here. It is NOT cool to judge people based on their religions, whether they are Muslim, Pagan, or Catholic.

I happen to be an atheist, and my personal opinion is that all organized religions are kinda dumb and inconsistent. But that doesn't mean I actively detest others for believing what they want to believe, especially if they are consistent with their morals and ethics (and those morals and ethics are consistent with general, societal, good behavior and kindness, you know, the golden rule kinda stuff).

My point is, if for some reason my column this week leaves you all, as the great and talented Ollie would say, "butt-hurt," share your feelings HERE. If you agree with my sentiment or have any thoughts to add, PLEASE still share your feelings HERE. My editor is curious. And, admittedly, so am I.

This has been a blogging service announcement from one opinionated bitch. Though I don't really think I'm a bitch. Do you? I guess if being strong and honest makes me one, though, I'm happy to wear the crown.

I hope your day is spectacular. I just had a lovely afternoon in the park with M.s. and a few glasses of wine. Next time, I know I can reach that little baby turtle in the pond. Oh, next time.