Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-05-24

Exercise

"Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body." -- Joseph Addison

I am getting quite the workout on all fronts. This week we stepped it up a notch in the sit-up department. Ouch, I say! Why all those weights? Why do I have to balance on that half-the-size-of-my-ass beam to do sit-ups?

Not that you can see the fruits of my labor. My doctor, however, she could feel 'em, and she was surprised at how buff I am under all this flab. Oh, yeah. It's like Jane's trainer used to say when she had 5 pounds to go -- you know, underneath that fat, you have a six-pack. I have a lot more than that still to lose. We'll see if we'll ever be able to see these rock-hard muscles beneath this softness on the outside. Not looking too promising at this juncture, but shit, man, this shit takes time. It took all those people in People Magazine at least 2 years to get to their inny-minny selves. I must remind myself of that and have patience. Health first.

What else? M.s. is in L.A. for the first half of today. I stayed back this time to get some work done, and that's what I'm procrastinating on right now.

Busy times. Only three weeks left (is it three or 2 and a half?) before we leave and there is SO MUCH to accomplish before then. We have people visiting, plans ahead, work to do, shit to take care of, and more. Guess I should get back to it then, huh?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Exercise 2006-05-24 8:41 a.m. "Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body." -- Joseph Addison

I am getting quite the workout on all fronts. This week we stepped it up a notch in the sit-up department. Ouch, I say! Why all those weights? Why do I have to balance on that half-the-size-of-my-ass beam to do sit-ups?

Not that you can see the fruits of my labor. My doctor, however, she could feel 'em, and she was surprised at how buff I am under all this flab. Oh, yeah. It's like Jane's trainer used to say when she had 5 pounds to go -- you know, underneath that fat, you have a six-pack. I have a lot more than that still to lose. We'll see if we'll ever be able to see these rock-hard muscles beneath this softness on the outside. Not looking too promising at this juncture, but shit, man, this shit takes time. It took all those people in People Magazine at least 2 years to get to their inny-minny selves. I must remind myself of that and have patience. Health first.

What else? M.s. is in L.A. for the first half of today. I stayed back this time to get some work done, and that's what I'm procrastinating on right now.

Busy times. Only three weeks left (is it three or 2 and a half?) before we leave and there is SO MUCH to accomplish before then. We have people visiting, plans ahead, work to do, shit to take care of, and more. Guess I should get back to it then, huh?