Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-06-06

Wine dinner and other uncouth stuff

Did you know that if you eat a handful of little Asian rice crackers (a mixed assortment), your burps will taste EXACTLY like nitrous oxide? Huh? Neither did I. But it's true.

Last night we went to a wine-tasting dinner at the fabulous Kemo Sabe! Ran into an old coworker there and we were able to sit together and catch up while thoroughly enjoying a variety of bottles from Markham Vineyards. M.s. and I already strongly favor their Merlot (which wasn't served, but that's fine, we already know what it tastes like and have a handful of those bottles in our cupboard).

Chef Deborah Scott was there for a bit, chatting with guests during the meet-and-greet over a fine Ros� made from pinot noir. The food was a slam-dunk, from the Asian slaw to the chocolate torte, with scallops, steak, and amazing roasted tomatoes between. I hope Charlie my trainer isn't reading this.

Speaking of whom, I have extreme lunge-butt this morning and I'm not looking forward to my torture session in less than an hour. Wah. Butt-cramps. Ouch! But pretty soon, I'll be able to snap a fork in half, just like that one chick.

I'm in a crass mood. I need to get it all out before we go on our trip, because between my love's parents and prospective collectors of my love's work, there's very little room for a bawdy potty mouth. I'm saving it all for Jonny, whom I hope to see while in New York. Jonny can handle it. He always could.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Wine dinner and other uncouth stuff 2006-06-06 6:52 a.m. Did you know that if you eat a handful of little Asian rice crackers (a mixed assortment), your burps will taste EXACTLY like nitrous oxide? Huh? Neither did I. But it's true.

Last night we went to a wine-tasting dinner at the fabulous Kemo Sabe! Ran into an old coworker there and we were able to sit together and catch up while thoroughly enjoying a variety of bottles from Markham Vineyards. M.s. and I already strongly favor their Merlot (which wasn't served, but that's fine, we already know what it tastes like and have a handful of those bottles in our cupboard).

Chef Deborah Scott was there for a bit, chatting with guests during the meet-and-greet over a fine Ros� made from pinot noir. The food was a slam-dunk, from the Asian slaw to the chocolate torte, with scallops, steak, and amazing roasted tomatoes between. I hope Charlie my trainer isn't reading this.

Speaking of whom, I have extreme lunge-butt this morning and I'm not looking forward to my torture session in less than an hour. Wah. Butt-cramps. Ouch! But pretty soon, I'll be able to snap a fork in half, just like that one chick.

I'm in a crass mood. I need to get it all out before we go on our trip, because between my love's parents and prospective collectors of my love's work, there's very little room for a bawdy potty mouth. I'm saving it all for Jonny, whom I hope to see while in New York. Jonny can handle it. He always could.