Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-06-09

Update and Hair Color

"You will find relief from vain fancies if you do every act in life as though it were your last." -- Marcus Aurelius

Yeah, I know a few people I don't think that would work for. Extreme vanity causes one to lose sight of what really matters. Vain fancies are the crutches that make it possible for these people to get through the day. Take heed and pity them.

FRIDAY! Speaking of vain paltry tripe, guess what I'm doing as soon as I get back from the gym this morning (and after I shower, of course, wouldn't wish that on anyone)? Getting my hair done! Funkin' it up for the long vacay, I've decided to keep the length and go crazy with color. No, not THAT crazy, I don't want to look like a fucking clown. But crazy enough. If I don't hate it and run for my hats, I'll post some pics after the boys have their way with my head.

This weekend will be insane. We're down to the last few days of getting shit accomplished now. Deep breath, all will be well.

Yesterday morning Charlie called in sick. Because I didn't want to miss a workout, I coaxed M.s. into joining me on a brisk walk to the rose garden at Balboa Park. How invigorating! How beautiful was the air, how green the grass, how, MMMMMMM, sweet the roses smelled! We went exploring that dry, indiginous plant area, you know, Dr. Seuss's inspiration grounds, pointing out all the freaky, personifiable plant-life. It was a lot of fun and the air was cool and crisp.

Then I hooked up with Jen and she took me discount shopping. FUN! Now that's an adventure, more along the lines of a treasure hunt. I do believe we found a few tiny pots of gold stashed in the clearance aisle.

Have a beautiful Friday, even with the June gloom in the sky, and I'll show you pointless pictures of my new "do" as soon as I get a chance. Because hair color says a lot about who we are as people. Just kidding. Really, it's because I'm probably going to like it and like the way it makes me look and want to show as many people I can how it looks before it fades... because everything fades. Except personality. That just continues to get quirkier and less tolerant as we age. Woo hoo!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Update and Hair Color 2006-06-09 6:46 a.m. "You will find relief from vain fancies if you do every act in life as though it were your last." -- Marcus Aurelius

Yeah, I know a few people I don't think that would work for. Extreme vanity causes one to lose sight of what really matters. Vain fancies are the crutches that make it possible for these people to get through the day. Take heed and pity them.

FRIDAY! Speaking of vain paltry tripe, guess what I'm doing as soon as I get back from the gym this morning (and after I shower, of course, wouldn't wish that on anyone)? Getting my hair done! Funkin' it up for the long vacay, I've decided to keep the length and go crazy with color. No, not THAT crazy, I don't want to look like a fucking clown. But crazy enough. If I don't hate it and run for my hats, I'll post some pics after the boys have their way with my head.

This weekend will be insane. We're down to the last few days of getting shit accomplished now. Deep breath, all will be well.

Yesterday morning Charlie called in sick. Because I didn't want to miss a workout, I coaxed M.s. into joining me on a brisk walk to the rose garden at Balboa Park. How invigorating! How beautiful was the air, how green the grass, how, MMMMMMM, sweet the roses smelled! We went exploring that dry, indiginous plant area, you know, Dr. Seuss's inspiration grounds, pointing out all the freaky, personifiable plant-life. It was a lot of fun and the air was cool and crisp.

Then I hooked up with Jen and she took me discount shopping. FUN! Now that's an adventure, more along the lines of a treasure hunt. I do believe we found a few tiny pots of gold stashed in the clearance aisle.

Have a beautiful Friday, even with the June gloom in the sky, and I'll show you pointless pictures of my new "do" as soon as I get a chance. Because hair color says a lot about who we are as people. Just kidding. Really, it's because I'm probably going to like it and like the way it makes me look and want to show as many people I can how it looks before it fades... because everything fades. Except personality. That just continues to get quirkier and less tolerant as we age. Woo hoo!