Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-06-26

Off to Zurich!

"If any kid ever realized what was involved in factory farming they would never touch meat again. I was so moved by the intelligence, sense of fun and personalities of the animals I worked on with 'Babe' that by the end of the film I was a vegetarian." -- James Cromwell

You know, I totally personify animals, but I'm a meat-eater. Funny, that. They're cute AND tasty! I'm a sensitive omnivore, let's put it that way.

We are back in Boston for one night! M.s.'s show at the Granary Gallery was last night. We had an amazing turnout and his pieces looked fantastic in the new framing style!! We'll see how things go over the rest of the summer, this was the gallery's first show of the season and people will be visiting the island for the next few months.

Tomorrow morning we begin our trek to Zurich. Woo hoo!!! We're trying to get everything taken care of tonight, anything that may need our attention before we return in time for the 4th of July. After spending Independence Day in Boston with Ellen and Kirby, we'll be off to New York for my love's third show of this trip. WACKA WACKA!

Now that we've relaxed on the road for two weeks, the craziness really begins. I'm game. I managed to get three gym workouts in this week on the island, but blah blah blah.

Point is, this is fucking fun. I'm having a BLAST. Yes, I'm also working my ass off, sending in two articles a week and once we're on the plane I have larger projects I'd like to attend to, but if I don't get to them, I need to remember that it's not the end of the world. I can always work harder when I get back to San Diego.

Right now, I want to let down my hair and kick off my shoes and sip some wine and ENJOY EVERY BIT OF ALL OF IT.

Speaking of which, my column coming out next week (not this week, this week's will be a catty piece about that witch I met) is about keeping a good perspective and maintaining a great mood against all odds, as taught to me by my father.

You'll see. If I don't get back to you with an update (and ALL of the pictures I'm taking) while I'm out of the country, I'll be sure to catch up when I return in a week. In the meantime, ENJOY! Every bit of whatever it is you are, whatever it is you have. As my dad says, and as I've told you before, if you're busy being grateful, you don't have any time to focus on negative shit.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Off to Zurich! 2006-06-26 5:16 p.m. "If any kid ever realized what was involved in factory farming they would never touch meat again. I was so moved by the intelligence, sense of fun and personalities of the animals I worked on with 'Babe' that by the end of the film I was a vegetarian." -- James Cromwell

You know, I totally personify animals, but I'm a meat-eater. Funny, that. They're cute AND tasty! I'm a sensitive omnivore, let's put it that way.

We are back in Boston for one night! M.s.'s show at the Granary Gallery was last night. We had an amazing turnout and his pieces looked fantastic in the new framing style!! We'll see how things go over the rest of the summer, this was the gallery's first show of the season and people will be visiting the island for the next few months.

Tomorrow morning we begin our trek to Zurich. Woo hoo!!! We're trying to get everything taken care of tonight, anything that may need our attention before we return in time for the 4th of July. After spending Independence Day in Boston with Ellen and Kirby, we'll be off to New York for my love's third show of this trip. WACKA WACKA!

Now that we've relaxed on the road for two weeks, the craziness really begins. I'm game. I managed to get three gym workouts in this week on the island, but blah blah blah.

Point is, this is fucking fun. I'm having a BLAST. Yes, I'm also working my ass off, sending in two articles a week and once we're on the plane I have larger projects I'd like to attend to, but if I don't get to them, I need to remember that it's not the end of the world. I can always work harder when I get back to San Diego.

Right now, I want to let down my hair and kick off my shoes and sip some wine and ENJOY EVERY BIT OF ALL OF IT.

Speaking of which, my column coming out next week (not this week, this week's will be a catty piece about that witch I met) is about keeping a good perspective and maintaining a great mood against all odds, as taught to me by my father.

You'll see. If I don't get back to you with an update (and ALL of the pictures I'm taking) while I'm out of the country, I'll be sure to catch up when I return in a week. In the meantime, ENJOY! Every bit of whatever it is you are, whatever it is you have. As my dad says, and as I've told you before, if you're busy being grateful, you don't have any time to focus on negative shit.