Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-03

ZURICH PICTURES and MORE!

"The further one grows spiritually, the more and more people one loves and the fewer and fewer people one likes." -- Gale D. Webbe

I have pictures for you!!! After my beh beh's show in New York, I'll post a shot from each gallery opening this month so you can compare and contrast at your whim.

But, outside the Martha's Vineyard gallery, I took this shot of Ellen, leading me to the white horse (which might have been, I'm just saying "might," you never know, a unicorn):

Here is the horse (with one of the two donkeys in the background), nibbling on grass:


I totally wanted to touch it, but that damned fence was electrified.

Now, to Zurich! Our friends Urs and Gudrun brought us to an amazing hilltop hotel for lunch. Inside, a ramping, spiral pathway leads to the hotel's rooms. Here is David standing with our friends in the middle of the ramp:

At the restaurant, David sat across from me:

and turning my head to the left, I saw a little bird on a post, before the spectacular view of Zurich and the lake:

Later that evening, David tried on Urs's awesome red specs, to everyone's amusement:

Walking around town the next day, we stopped to take a picture of the river behind me:

For Kip! Here I am standing in front of a salon called Barbarella, and there's a MONKEY in the window! Can you see it?

We stopped for drinks in the afternoon, before heading to a goth bar to watch France kick Brazil's ass. This little spot is two doors away from where we stayed:

Finally, the morning we left, while waiting for the shuttle to take us to the airport (it pulls right up on the cobblestones!) we took this shot of ourselves:

WHEW! More pics to come, I don't want to blow my load all at once, you know. Now I've got some work to do (tonight and tomorrow, as I can fit it in), because on Wednesday morning we'll be in New York! If I were into western flicks, I'd be saying "Yeeee, HAW!" right about now. Ah, fuck it. YEEEE HAAAAWWW!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
ZURICH PICTURES and MORE! 2006-07-03 2:58 p.m. "The further one grows spiritually, the more and more people one loves and the fewer and fewer people one likes." -- Gale D. Webbe

I have pictures for you!!! After my beh beh's show in New York, I'll post a shot from each gallery opening this month so you can compare and contrast at your whim.

But, outside the Martha's Vineyard gallery, I took this shot of Ellen, leading me to the white horse (which might have been, I'm just saying "might," you never know, a unicorn):

Here is the horse (with one of the two donkeys in the background), nibbling on grass:


I totally wanted to touch it, but that damned fence was electrified.

Now, to Zurich! Our friends Urs and Gudrun brought us to an amazing hilltop hotel for lunch. Inside, a ramping, spiral pathway leads to the hotel's rooms. Here is David standing with our friends in the middle of the ramp:

At the restaurant, David sat across from me:

and turning my head to the left, I saw a little bird on a post, before the spectacular view of Zurich and the lake:

Later that evening, David tried on Urs's awesome red specs, to everyone's amusement:

Walking around town the next day, we stopped to take a picture of the river behind me:

For Kip! Here I am standing in front of a salon called Barbarella, and there's a MONKEY in the window! Can you see it?

We stopped for drinks in the afternoon, before heading to a goth bar to watch France kick Brazil's ass. This little spot is two doors away from where we stayed:

Finally, the morning we left, while waiting for the shuttle to take us to the airport (it pulls right up on the cobblestones!) we took this shot of ourselves:

WHEW! More pics to come, I don't want to blow my load all at once, you know. Now I've got some work to do (tonight and tomorrow, as I can fit it in), because on Wednesday morning we'll be in New York! If I were into western flicks, I'd be saying "Yeeee, HAW!" right about now. Ah, fuck it. YEEEE HAAAAWWW!