Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-11

Mmmm, MY OWN BED

"One of my greatest pleasures in writing has come from the thought that perhaps my work might annoy someone of comfortably pretentious position. Then comes the saddening realization that such people rarely read." -- John Kenneth Galbraith

I'm HOME! But I don't have much time, I've got a thousand and one things to do NOW. Laundry is going, need to hop on the phone with an interview and then hammer out two columns. Right.

Tip for travelers -- NEVER leave any kind of potentially-living food thing behind in your fridge. It began as a watermelon. We have no idea what it is now, but it smells and I swear to God I saw it move.

We just had a lovely breakfast over at Cafe on Park and now I'm ready to grab a hold of the reigns and ride the work pony, who hasn't had much exercise since I left. These next three days will by PSYCHOTIC. After that I'll have a breather though, and trust that I will manage to find some time to upload more pictures for you, my beloved readers.

And stories. New York was so fucking rad. I did some serious damage at DKNY, shocked myself that I actually went down two sizes (if you trust those tags) while away. Probably more like .5 to 1, but still. I got some fabulous skirts. And a blouse designed by a sculptor from India. I think I'll save that one for my 30th bash. It really is THAT fabulous.

Okay! To work! I'll get back to you soon, especially now that I'm back in my own office.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mmmm, MY OWN BED 2006-07-11 11:06 a.m. "One of my greatest pleasures in writing has come from the thought that perhaps my work might annoy someone of comfortably pretentious position. Then comes the saddening realization that such people rarely read." -- John Kenneth Galbraith

I'm HOME! But I don't have much time, I've got a thousand and one things to do NOW. Laundry is going, need to hop on the phone with an interview and then hammer out two columns. Right.

Tip for travelers -- NEVER leave any kind of potentially-living food thing behind in your fridge. It began as a watermelon. We have no idea what it is now, but it smells and I swear to God I saw it move.

We just had a lovely breakfast over at Cafe on Park and now I'm ready to grab a hold of the reigns and ride the work pony, who hasn't had much exercise since I left. These next three days will by PSYCHOTIC. After that I'll have a breather though, and trust that I will manage to find some time to upload more pictures for you, my beloved readers.

And stories. New York was so fucking rad. I did some serious damage at DKNY, shocked myself that I actually went down two sizes (if you trust those tags) while away. Probably more like .5 to 1, but still. I got some fabulous skirts. And a blouse designed by a sculptor from India. I think I'll save that one for my 30th bash. It really is THAT fabulous.

Okay! To work! I'll get back to you soon, especially now that I'm back in my own office.