Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-12

Toilets Attack!

"It takes a certain maturity of mind to accept that nature works as steadily in rust as in rose petals." -- Esther Warner Dendel

A toilet ATTACKED me in Zurich. Okay, so maybe it didn't "attack" me, but that doesn't mean I didn't fear for my life, even if it was just for a second. If you're up for the story, click the link and read my column, hot off the press.

This back-in-town thing is almost working for me. I'm tired, I'm really tired, but I can almost sense a groove approaching, one into which I can comfortably slide -- there is nothing so reassuring as routine after a month without anything resembling it.

I still haven't unpacked the chord that allows me to upload pictures to my laptop. I will soon, especially because there are so many I want to share with you!

Let's see, what else... David just danced into my office (I would call it a "free-style dance," along the lines of Bugs Bunny after he sips that crazy, smoking liquid), made his way to my desk, kissed me on the lips, said, "I love you," and danced slowly back the way he came. That was cute. If I had more energy, I'd dance after him. But I have work to do and I'm exhausted. So knock out the work and "dance" later, after running across the street for an espresso.

Did I mention? While traveling I became addicted to coffee. Like, really addicted. It only takes a month, you know. Maybe that's the source of my little headache. That's it! More water, more work, and then an espresso-pick-me-up and some down-time with my love.

And only after all that will I work on posting those pictures. All in good time, my loves, all in good time. For now, go pinch someone's ass -- someone who won't slap you for doing so.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Toilets Attack! 2006-07-12 2:48 p.m. "It takes a certain maturity of mind to accept that nature works as steadily in rust as in rose petals." -- Esther Warner Dendel

A toilet ATTACKED me in Zurich. Okay, so maybe it didn't "attack" me, but that doesn't mean I didn't fear for my life, even if it was just for a second. If you're up for the story, click the link and read my column, hot off the press.

This back-in-town thing is almost working for me. I'm tired, I'm really tired, but I can almost sense a groove approaching, one into which I can comfortably slide -- there is nothing so reassuring as routine after a month without anything resembling it.

I still haven't unpacked the chord that allows me to upload pictures to my laptop. I will soon, especially because there are so many I want to share with you!

Let's see, what else... David just danced into my office (I would call it a "free-style dance," along the lines of Bugs Bunny after he sips that crazy, smoking liquid), made his way to my desk, kissed me on the lips, said, "I love you," and danced slowly back the way he came. That was cute. If I had more energy, I'd dance after him. But I have work to do and I'm exhausted. So knock out the work and "dance" later, after running across the street for an espresso.

Did I mention? While traveling I became addicted to coffee. Like, really addicted. It only takes a month, you know. Maybe that's the source of my little headache. That's it! More water, more work, and then an espresso-pick-me-up and some down-time with my love.

And only after all that will I work on posting those pictures. All in good time, my loves, all in good time. For now, go pinch someone's ass -- someone who won't slap you for doing so.