Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-15

Gallery Pictures!

"Today I bent the truth to be kind, and I have no regret, for I am far surer of what is kind than I am of what is true." -- Robert Brault

As I promised, a picture from each gallery opening in order of the opening dates!

Here is a shot from the Granary Gallery on Martha's Vineyard. The gallery has many rooms and for the show (evening features mainly three artists), my love was in the room painted "Dave Green," a color you cannot find in any paint store, you need his special formula to have it made. In this picture, you can see how Ellen teases and torments her easy-going husband, Kirby:

And here, in Zurich! This was not the day of the opening, but the next day, when we met up with Urs and Gudrun to have our fabulous day of sight-seeing, fine-dining, and excellent conversation:

Now I'm not going to post all of the shots I have from the New York show. There are so many! In the huge space, Kashya Hildebrand's gallery in Chelsea, 26 of these large images were displayed, with plenty of room between them. It was a labrynth, it was gigantic, and with my love's photographs filling the space, it was magnificent. Here he is, looking adorable standing in front of one of his pieces:

Okay! Enough for now, more pics and stories later. Right now I have guests to entertain. Ellen and Kirby are visiting from Boston and I am taking them out on the town tonight, to a very special place red-carpet style. Ooh, I can't wait! Pictures will be taken. And I hope there's air down there, because FUCK it's hot today. My father is down in Mexico at the orphanage, I hope he doesn't pass out from heat exhaustion.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Gallery Pictures! 2006-07-15 4:08 p.m. "Today I bent the truth to be kind, and I have no regret, for I am far surer of what is kind than I am of what is true." -- Robert Brault

As I promised, a picture from each gallery opening in order of the opening dates!

Here is a shot from the Granary Gallery on Martha's Vineyard. The gallery has many rooms and for the show (evening features mainly three artists), my love was in the room painted "Dave Green," a color you cannot find in any paint store, you need his special formula to have it made. In this picture, you can see how Ellen teases and torments her easy-going husband, Kirby:

And here, in Zurich! This was not the day of the opening, but the next day, when we met up with Urs and Gudrun to have our fabulous day of sight-seeing, fine-dining, and excellent conversation:

Now I'm not going to post all of the shots I have from the New York show. There are so many! In the huge space, Kashya Hildebrand's gallery in Chelsea, 26 of these large images were displayed, with plenty of room between them. It was a labrynth, it was gigantic, and with my love's photographs filling the space, it was magnificent. Here he is, looking adorable standing in front of one of his pieces:

Okay! Enough for now, more pics and stories later. Right now I have guests to entertain. Ellen and Kirby are visiting from Boston and I am taking them out on the town tonight, to a very special place red-carpet style. Ooh, I can't wait! Pictures will be taken. And I hope there's air down there, because FUCK it's hot today. My father is down in Mexico at the orphanage, I hope he doesn't pass out from heat exhaustion.