Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-18

Pictures and Hot and Sexy things

What do we have here? MORE pictures? Consider it the documentation of life. The other night we took Ellen and Kirby to my new hip downtown hangout, a place you will read about in my column not this week, but next week. Because I just finished the article about a little mishap that happened the very evening these photos were taken.

Ah, the drinking! Here I am sipping one of the two or three cocktails I tried:

Ellen gives a flirty smile and then a nod to her friends here behind her:

M.s. is behind me here, looking adorable as always:

And finally, the four of us together, our visiting friends, Ellen and Kirby, my love, and me:

I'm going to try to get some of these recent photos into my photo section, I've been having some technical issues -- my software to update is giving me guff.

On a fun note, many coworkers/friends/classmates/etc. have approached various family members of mine to say, "Hey, I'm having a nine out of ten day!" I love that my father's keep-a-good-attitude quote is spreading around and coming back to me. I love that people are able to adopt the saying and apply it to their own lives.

A little positivity never hurt anyone. I would know, stressed as I've been over the past few days, bogged down by unwritten lists of things to do. But M.s. has been amazingly supportive. Patient. Sexy.

OH! Speaking of sexy. I just got a new corset-thingy. Pictures coming soon, I think I might wear it to Comic-Con this weekend. Hell, I think I might wear it tonight. And nothing else. Dark & Stormies will be consumed in a matter of hours. And we'll probably hit up the new local tapas and cocktail lounge, trying it out for the first time (the food, that is, specialty drinks have already been tasted) with our visiting friends.

Then, after I'm nice and toasty, then perhaps I'll run around with nothing but my corset on, giggling like a nymph. Stranger things have happened.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Pictures and Hot and Sexy things 2006-07-18 3:04 p.m. What do we have here? MORE pictures? Consider it the documentation of life. The other night we took Ellen and Kirby to my new hip downtown hangout, a place you will read about in my column not this week, but next week. Because I just finished the article about a little mishap that happened the very evening these photos were taken.

Ah, the drinking! Here I am sipping one of the two or three cocktails I tried:

Ellen gives a flirty smile and then a nod to her friends here behind her:

M.s. is behind me here, looking adorable as always:

And finally, the four of us together, our visiting friends, Ellen and Kirby, my love, and me:

I'm going to try to get some of these recent photos into my photo section, I've been having some technical issues -- my software to update is giving me guff.

On a fun note, many coworkers/friends/classmates/etc. have approached various family members of mine to say, "Hey, I'm having a nine out of ten day!" I love that my father's keep-a-good-attitude quote is spreading around and coming back to me. I love that people are able to adopt the saying and apply it to their own lives.

A little positivity never hurt anyone. I would know, stressed as I've been over the past few days, bogged down by unwritten lists of things to do. But M.s. has been amazingly supportive. Patient. Sexy.

OH! Speaking of sexy. I just got a new corset-thingy. Pictures coming soon, I think I might wear it to Comic-Con this weekend. Hell, I think I might wear it tonight. And nothing else. Dark & Stormies will be consumed in a matter of hours. And we'll probably hit up the new local tapas and cocktail lounge, trying it out for the first time (the food, that is, specialty drinks have already been tasted) with our visiting friends.

Then, after I'm nice and toasty, then perhaps I'll run around with nothing but my corset on, giggling like a nymph. Stranger things have happened.