Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-21

Recruiting good writers and Pictures!

Another day, another few pictures. Oh, and another dollar. Speaking of dollars, if you live somewhere other than America and you keep a blog and you dream of being published one day, send me a link to your blog. Seriously. OR, if you really like to read blogs and there is one you really, really love, send me that link. You can click on my name here at the bottom of this entry to get my email address.

But pictures! First, here is a shot the photographer himself took of us, sitting in our cabana at Lei Lounge the other night:

My head looks all big but it's the angle. Really. My head is only that huge figuratively, not literally. Speaking of huge, last night's Culture and Cocktails looked like a HUGE success! If you measure success by attendance, there's no doubt about it. No elbow room. There was a fashion show in the back, complete with 10-year-old toothpicks strutting up and down a catwalk.

I made a fashion statement of my own, with platform boots to help boost me above the crowd and see what was going on. The necklace I'm wearing here is made completely out of nails -- a gift from my love from the contemporary museum of art in New York on the trip before this last trip:

Now, back to work! I'm looking forward to Comic-Con tomorrow, there should be lots of fun people to watch and I'll be accompanied by the perfect people with whom to talk about all the other people: my sister Jenny and my good friend Ollie. And I'm bringin' the camera.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Recruiting good writers and Pictures! 2006-07-21 1:23 p.m. Another day, another few pictures. Oh, and another dollar. Speaking of dollars, if you live somewhere other than America and you keep a blog and you dream of being published one day, send me a link to your blog. Seriously. OR, if you really like to read blogs and there is one you really, really love, send me that link. You can click on my name here at the bottom of this entry to get my email address.

But pictures! First, here is a shot the photographer himself took of us, sitting in our cabana at Lei Lounge the other night:

My head looks all big but it's the angle. Really. My head is only that huge figuratively, not literally. Speaking of huge, last night's Culture and Cocktails looked like a HUGE success! If you measure success by attendance, there's no doubt about it. No elbow room. There was a fashion show in the back, complete with 10-year-old toothpicks strutting up and down a catwalk.

I made a fashion statement of my own, with platform boots to help boost me above the crowd and see what was going on. The necklace I'm wearing here is made completely out of nails -- a gift from my love from the contemporary museum of art in New York on the trip before this last trip:

Now, back to work! I'm looking forward to Comic-Con tomorrow, there should be lots of fun people to watch and I'll be accompanied by the perfect people with whom to talk about all the other people: my sister Jenny and my good friend Ollie. And I'm bringin' the camera.