Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-07-28

Fun, Childish Fun

"The pursuit of truth and beauty is a sphere of activity in which we are permitted to remain children all our lives." -- Albert Einstein

We've been going out a lot more lately, in hopes of meet some cool and interesting people to add to our existing collection. Last night I wore a leather waist-cincher to an art show. M.s. liked the ensemble A LOT. He couldn't stop smiling at me, flashing those dimples and suggestively raising his brows every time I looked his way to catch him staring at me -- I was flattered and amused, almost four years together and he can still give me that little fluttery feeling with a mere glance.

Before heading out for the evening, he found an online techno music station and we danced like idiot ravers around the living room for an hour. I'm trying to get him comfortable enough with dancing, especially to that kind of music, so we can check out what's going on in the club scene these days. By the end of the hour we were laughing so hard tears were coming out of our eyes -- M.s. would call out the names of people we know and I would "imitate" their dance moves, either the ones we have witnessed and know to be accurate, or my interpretations of how a certain person would most likely dance based on his or her other characteristics. Too much fun -- silly, childish, physical comedy fun.

He took some pictures of me last night, I may post one here once I get it uploaded. In other news, I have a month and a half left of my Twenties! I better live it up hard-core before I have to buckle down and be all responsible and shit, you know, the way people are "supposed" to be in their Thirties. I'm looking forward to the next decade and I can't wait to ring it in!

Tomorrow is Gay Pride in San Diego, and seeing as we live right up in the middle of things, I think we'll take a walk down the street and check out the parade. I hope it's a colorful year, I do so love to people-watch and interact with Hillcrest natives.

Tonight I'm going to see a movie with an old friend; tomorrow night I want to do NOTHING. Absolutely nothing, sit on the couch, cuddle with my beh beh, maybe nibble on fruit and cheese (just kidding, Charlie, I meant to say "barley and wheat grass") and watch one of the three Netflix movies we have hanging out on top of the DVD player.

So Happy Friday! I haven't done shit-for-work this entire week, so I have a feeling next week is going to be a lot of busy catch-up. All the more reason to enjoy the weekend while it's here!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Fun, Childish Fun 2006-07-28 11:23 a.m. "The pursuit of truth and beauty is a sphere of activity in which we are permitted to remain children all our lives." -- Albert Einstein

We've been going out a lot more lately, in hopes of meet some cool and interesting people to add to our existing collection. Last night I wore a leather waist-cincher to an art show. M.s. liked the ensemble A LOT. He couldn't stop smiling at me, flashing those dimples and suggestively raising his brows every time I looked his way to catch him staring at me -- I was flattered and amused, almost four years together and he can still give me that little fluttery feeling with a mere glance.

Before heading out for the evening, he found an online techno music station and we danced like idiot ravers around the living room for an hour. I'm trying to get him comfortable enough with dancing, especially to that kind of music, so we can check out what's going on in the club scene these days. By the end of the hour we were laughing so hard tears were coming out of our eyes -- M.s. would call out the names of people we know and I would "imitate" their dance moves, either the ones we have witnessed and know to be accurate, or my interpretations of how a certain person would most likely dance based on his or her other characteristics. Too much fun -- silly, childish, physical comedy fun.

He took some pictures of me last night, I may post one here once I get it uploaded. In other news, I have a month and a half left of my Twenties! I better live it up hard-core before I have to buckle down and be all responsible and shit, you know, the way people are "supposed" to be in their Thirties. I'm looking forward to the next decade and I can't wait to ring it in!

Tomorrow is Gay Pride in San Diego, and seeing as we live right up in the middle of things, I think we'll take a walk down the street and check out the parade. I hope it's a colorful year, I do so love to people-watch and interact with Hillcrest natives.

Tonight I'm going to see a movie with an old friend; tomorrow night I want to do NOTHING. Absolutely nothing, sit on the couch, cuddle with my beh beh, maybe nibble on fruit and cheese (just kidding, Charlie, I meant to say "barley and wheat grass") and watch one of the three Netflix movies we have hanging out on top of the DVD player.

So Happy Friday! I haven't done shit-for-work this entire week, so I have a feeling next week is going to be a lot of busy catch-up. All the more reason to enjoy the weekend while it's here!