Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-08-02

Links! Click 'em.

"What progress we are making. In the Middle Ages they would have burned me. Now they are content with burning my books." -- Sigmund Freud

The quotation above is much more appropriate for my column next week about Gay Pride, but I'm not exactly what you might call a "patient woman."

Speaking of columns! There is much to update you on (yes, we've been over this before, the word "update" is officially a verb and/or transitive verb now).

Last week I wrote about the TRAUMA OF VALET PARKING, after my car, and then my keys, were lost downtown. Ellen just sent me a picture of my sad face, clutching a cocktail as I fretted silently. Wah.

And this week, a story quite likely to make certain people think I'm a cold, heartless bitch, reveals my TRUE FEELINGS ABOUT FAMILIAL OBLIGATION once more. This subject comes up quite frequently. What can I do? Somewhere in my early Twenties I received a vaccination for guilt and bullshit pretenses. I think I'm cured while others think this has only made me sicker. You be the judge. Then tell all your friends what you think. Really, it's fun.

And behold, Sunny, straight from India to your local paper. The first writer I have found for Blog World. Three more excellent and very different writers on the way. Like I said, if there's a blog you REALLY like to read, send it my way for review, it just might get published.

And never, ever skip Ollie's Column. He's just a damned good writer and that's that.

Okay, enough promotion. Our dance card is filling up rapidly! And I couldn't be more excited! Tomorrow I'm hanging out with the fam at Mom's (hopefully she won't have read this week's column yet) and this weekend I have fun plans with fun friends that includes fun food and fun drinks (and more).

Next weekend we're heading up to L.A. for something exciting! An entire weekend of adventure that I can't wait to experience and share with you! Alright, I'm blowing my load. I've got some work to do, and I can hear my darling whipping something tasty up in the kitchen... and what's that smell? Mmmm.

Happy reading and THANK YOU for clicking the links!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Links! Click 'em. 2006-08-02 11:19 a.m. "What progress we are making. In the Middle Ages they would have burned me. Now they are content with burning my books." -- Sigmund Freud

The quotation above is much more appropriate for my column next week about Gay Pride, but I'm not exactly what you might call a "patient woman."

Speaking of columns! There is much to update you on (yes, we've been over this before, the word "update" is officially a verb and/or transitive verb now).

Last week I wrote about the TRAUMA OF VALET PARKING, after my car, and then my keys, were lost downtown. Ellen just sent me a picture of my sad face, clutching a cocktail as I fretted silently. Wah.

And this week, a story quite likely to make certain people think I'm a cold, heartless bitch, reveals my TRUE FEELINGS ABOUT FAMILIAL OBLIGATION once more. This subject comes up quite frequently. What can I do? Somewhere in my early Twenties I received a vaccination for guilt and bullshit pretenses. I think I'm cured while others think this has only made me sicker. You be the judge. Then tell all your friends what you think. Really, it's fun.

And behold, Sunny, straight from India to your local paper. The first writer I have found for Blog World. Three more excellent and very different writers on the way. Like I said, if there's a blog you REALLY like to read, send it my way for review, it just might get published.

And never, ever skip Ollie's Column. He's just a damned good writer and that's that.

Okay, enough promotion. Our dance card is filling up rapidly! And I couldn't be more excited! Tomorrow I'm hanging out with the fam at Mom's (hopefully she won't have read this week's column yet) and this weekend I have fun plans with fun friends that includes fun food and fun drinks (and more).

Next weekend we're heading up to L.A. for something exciting! An entire weekend of adventure that I can't wait to experience and share with you! Alright, I'm blowing my load. I've got some work to do, and I can hear my darling whipping something tasty up in the kitchen... and what's that smell? Mmmm.

Happy reading and THANK YOU for clicking the links!