Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-08-09

Being Me and LINKS

"There is no coming to consciousness without pain." -- Carl Jung

It's probably a good thing that I think it would just suck to be anybody but me. Is that self-love? Or is it just that anyone but me is the unknown, and I like sticking with what I know? However you analyze it, it's how I feel. I'm very happy to be me. And I think it would suck to be anyone else. So there.

Anyway, what else? Today I'll be lunching with a handful of folks with whom I used to work. My legal peeps.

Last night we had a few wonderfully talented and lovely ladies over for some sake, tea, and treats. M.s. and I are gearing into hyper-social mode.

This weekend we're taking our party train to Los Angeles. We'll be staying at the hip and swanky Avalon Hotel again. If I recall correctly, the service is fantastic and the poolside bar is lush.

Friday night, potential dinner with a dear friend, Saturday morning I'm hoping to brunch with my aunt and uncle, after which we'll head to a few gallerys and a museum in Little Tokyo (featuring the most recent exhibit of an artist/photographer/filmmaker I recently had the honor of interviewing for this week's Calendar Event of the Week (out later this afternoon) in the Reader. Then, Saturday night, big secret underground event that will hopefully be as intimate, exciting, and fun as I hope it will be -- if it is, I'll tell you about it by way of column, if not, well, I'll still tell you about it.

Whew! Then Sunday we will arrive home to a party being held across the hall from us and we will join in the fun.

But it's only Wednesday. Which means you can CLICK HERE for my column this week about attending the Gay Pride Parade with my father and David.

And for that event I mentioned above, the artist featured in Little Tokyo's Museum, you can CLICK HERE, for 100% Hapa. The guy who did this project, Kip Fulbeck, was fun to speak with and I hope to head out to his book signing to get to chat with him in person.

And if you ever want to take a few minutes to drop a quick letter to the editor regarding your thoughts, criticisms, or praise for any of this, you can CLICK HERE.

Thanks for clicking! I hope you have a great Wednesday being YOU! Meanwhile, I'll be doing the same as me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Being Me and LINKS 2006-08-09 9:59 a.m. "There is no coming to consciousness without pain." -- Carl Jung

It's probably a good thing that I think it would just suck to be anybody but me. Is that self-love? Or is it just that anyone but me is the unknown, and I like sticking with what I know? However you analyze it, it's how I feel. I'm very happy to be me. And I think it would suck to be anyone else. So there.

Anyway, what else? Today I'll be lunching with a handful of folks with whom I used to work. My legal peeps.

Last night we had a few wonderfully talented and lovely ladies over for some sake, tea, and treats. M.s. and I are gearing into hyper-social mode.

This weekend we're taking our party train to Los Angeles. We'll be staying at the hip and swanky Avalon Hotel again. If I recall correctly, the service is fantastic and the poolside bar is lush.

Friday night, potential dinner with a dear friend, Saturday morning I'm hoping to brunch with my aunt and uncle, after which we'll head to a few gallerys and a museum in Little Tokyo (featuring the most recent exhibit of an artist/photographer/filmmaker I recently had the honor of interviewing for this week's Calendar Event of the Week (out later this afternoon) in the Reader. Then, Saturday night, big secret underground event that will hopefully be as intimate, exciting, and fun as I hope it will be -- if it is, I'll tell you about it by way of column, if not, well, I'll still tell you about it.

Whew! Then Sunday we will arrive home to a party being held across the hall from us and we will join in the fun.

But it's only Wednesday. Which means you can CLICK HERE for my column this week about attending the Gay Pride Parade with my father and David.

And for that event I mentioned above, the artist featured in Little Tokyo's Museum, you can CLICK HERE, for 100% Hapa. The guy who did this project, Kip Fulbeck, was fun to speak with and I hope to head out to his book signing to get to chat with him in person.

And if you ever want to take a few minutes to drop a quick letter to the editor regarding your thoughts, criticisms, or praise for any of this, you can CLICK HERE.

Thanks for clicking! I hope you have a great Wednesday being YOU! Meanwhile, I'll be doing the same as me.