Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-08-15

Where is that? And Woo Hoo!

YO! My new web site is underway, a redesign is in the works, so stay tuned! Some cool shit is coming and I will be posting more and more pictures!

In other news, I was just flipping through our latest issue of Travel + Leisure and I came across the following advertisement, which has left me utterly baffled:

The photo seems to be of a street fair, in the forefront of which is a woman laughing, dressed as an 18th century Victorian lady with an oppressively heavy-looking dress on and a large white wig. Beneath the picture are these words: Sing. Dance. Use your underwear to direct traffic. Boxers or briefs? When you're trading dance moves with a costumed stilt-walker, anything goes. Of course, that's what experiencing Canada is all about -- losing yourself, and perhaps some clothing, in the moment.

Now wait a second... CANADA???? Are you shitting me? Lose yourself and your CLOTHING in CANADA? Since when has Canada been Hedonism? Are we to believe you're trying to sell the moose, maple leaf, and filled with hokey-nice-folks country of CANADA as the next party destination, like it's the new Ibiza? Isn't it supposed to be cold up there? Why would we be compelled to shed our clothing in 2 degree weather in a field of tundra?

Like I said, I'm baffled. Flummoxed. Flabbergasted. I almost can't deal.

Anyway, mark your calendars for August 25, it's a Friday. My love is having a show featuring his photography LOCALLY, at Wood FX, along with some other awesome artists. More information on the way, but it's next Friday and I hope you can make it out! Should be fun, and fantastic, to say the least.

My ass hurts like a mofo. Lunge-butt, yet again. Charlie has been ruthless this week, just the way I like it. David's not as stoked about the pain, but I love it, because where there's pain, there's muscle building and fat burning. Woo hoo! Still shrinking, ever so slowly.

Tonight I'm going to that book signing I wrote about and tomorrow morning I'm meeting up with an old friend and getting a tour of all the cool new shit going on in Barrio Logan.

At the risk of sounding redundant, WOO HOO!!!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Where is that? And Woo Hoo! 2006-08-15 11:39 a.m. YO! My new web site is underway, a redesign is in the works, so stay tuned! Some cool shit is coming and I will be posting more and more pictures!

In other news, I was just flipping through our latest issue of Travel + Leisure and I came across the following advertisement, which has left me utterly baffled:

The photo seems to be of a street fair, in the forefront of which is a woman laughing, dressed as an 18th century Victorian lady with an oppressively heavy-looking dress on and a large white wig. Beneath the picture are these words: Sing. Dance. Use your underwear to direct traffic. Boxers or briefs? When you're trading dance moves with a costumed stilt-walker, anything goes. Of course, that's what experiencing Canada is all about -- losing yourself, and perhaps some clothing, in the moment.

Now wait a second... CANADA???? Are you shitting me? Lose yourself and your CLOTHING in CANADA? Since when has Canada been Hedonism? Are we to believe you're trying to sell the moose, maple leaf, and filled with hokey-nice-folks country of CANADA as the next party destination, like it's the new Ibiza? Isn't it supposed to be cold up there? Why would we be compelled to shed our clothing in 2 degree weather in a field of tundra?

Like I said, I'm baffled. Flummoxed. Flabbergasted. I almost can't deal.

Anyway, mark your calendars for August 25, it's a Friday. My love is having a show featuring his photography LOCALLY, at Wood FX, along with some other awesome artists. More information on the way, but it's next Friday and I hope you can make it out! Should be fun, and fantastic, to say the least.

My ass hurts like a mofo. Lunge-butt, yet again. Charlie has been ruthless this week, just the way I like it. David's not as stoked about the pain, but I love it, because where there's pain, there's muscle building and fat burning. Woo hoo! Still shrinking, ever so slowly.

Tonight I'm going to that book signing I wrote about and tomorrow morning I'm meeting up with an old friend and getting a tour of all the cool new shit going on in Barrio Logan.

At the risk of sounding redundant, WOO HOO!!!