Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-08-30

Links and Hectic times ahead!

"The average pencil is seven inches long, with just a half-inch eraser -- in case you thought optimism was dead." -- Robert Brault

These next two weeks are going to be very busy for me. I don't even know where to begin. Next week I'm going out of town for a few days and the days preceding this last-minute trip will be hectic indeed.

But let's reflect on other things, shall we? Things like MY COLUMN this week, which is about what a Goddamn crybaby I am when it comes to pain. Not to digress, but I found it both amusing and terrifying that they bleeped the word "God" that came before the word "damn" on the radio and allowed "Bitch," "Asshole," etc. What the fuck is up with the FCC? Ass-backward Puritans, if you ask me.

Anyway, if you have a moment, please read My Column to realize what a treasure I have in David, my lover, my life-partner, my everything. And I must give a shout-out to Dr. Leo -- if it wasn't for him, I never would have ended up in a hot bath that night, and I needed to so badly.

I'm looking forward to seeing my dad this weekend when he arrives home from Korea, a month is a long time to be gone on one trip (as I now know first-hand).

Though seven of his pieces will be hanging at Wood FX through October, David is now being represented long-term by La Jolla's new Bartram Gallery. So, if you get up to La Jolla, check out his amazing work. And, obviously, please do the same if you're around Hillcrest and North Park.

Thanks for reading my little advertisements, links, and thoughts. And remember, life is what you make it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Links and Hectic times ahead! 2006-08-30 11:29 a.m. "The average pencil is seven inches long, with just a half-inch eraser -- in case you thought optimism was dead." -- Robert Brault

These next two weeks are going to be very busy for me. I don't even know where to begin. Next week I'm going out of town for a few days and the days preceding this last-minute trip will be hectic indeed.

But let's reflect on other things, shall we? Things like MY COLUMN this week, which is about what a Goddamn crybaby I am when it comes to pain. Not to digress, but I found it both amusing and terrifying that they bleeped the word "God" that came before the word "damn" on the radio and allowed "Bitch," "Asshole," etc. What the fuck is up with the FCC? Ass-backward Puritans, if you ask me.

Anyway, if you have a moment, please read My Column to realize what a treasure I have in David, my lover, my life-partner, my everything. And I must give a shout-out to Dr. Leo -- if it wasn't for him, I never would have ended up in a hot bath that night, and I needed to so badly.

I'm looking forward to seeing my dad this weekend when he arrives home from Korea, a month is a long time to be gone on one trip (as I now know first-hand).

Though seven of his pieces will be hanging at Wood FX through October, David is now being represented long-term by La Jolla's new Bartram Gallery. So, if you get up to La Jolla, check out his amazing work. And, obviously, please do the same if you're around Hillcrest and North Park.

Thanks for reading my little advertisements, links, and thoughts. And remember, life is what you make it.