Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-09-27

Sex and Stitches

"We stayed at home to write, to consolidate our outstretched selves." -- Sylvia Plath

Wednesday afternoon, you know what that means! I've got a NEW COLUMN out! This one is all about SEX. And shopping. And shopping for sex-related stuff. Click on the link and you'll see. This is my soft introduction to my readers about my kinky side.

Now for something not kinky at all -- I have stitches in my ASS. You'll find out why when you read my column that comes out next week. I'm moving around really gingerly, it's a precarious spot, the buttocks, to have stitches that you have to be careful not to bust. I'm going to be moving around really awkwardly for about two weeks. Nice.

The major thing that sucks about it, is I'm out of the gym until the stitches are removed -- no ellyptical!!! AAAHHHH! What the hell am I going to do for stress relief? I can't do squats or lunges either. I'm going to be a complete basket-case by the time I get back there.

But, in the grand scheme of things, two weeks is nothing if it means I heal properly. Then I can get back on the muscle-building track. Still, it sucks. Why couldn't it have been on my forearm or something? I can't even SEE my ass!

Don't dwell on it. We're reading Running with Scissors this month, I'm flying through it so far. Great, because I wanted to read it before I saw the movie, and isn't that out already? Or soon?

So, Wednesday. I've got to finish this article and then get cracking on some tasks for the big art project. Sore ass or not, productivity must continue to increase! And then I can relax and read.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sex and Stitches 2006-09-27 11:31 a.m. "We stayed at home to write, to consolidate our outstretched selves." -- Sylvia Plath

Wednesday afternoon, you know what that means! I've got a NEW COLUMN out! This one is all about SEX. And shopping. And shopping for sex-related stuff. Click on the link and you'll see. This is my soft introduction to my readers about my kinky side.

Now for something not kinky at all -- I have stitches in my ASS. You'll find out why when you read my column that comes out next week. I'm moving around really gingerly, it's a precarious spot, the buttocks, to have stitches that you have to be careful not to bust. I'm going to be moving around really awkwardly for about two weeks. Nice.

The major thing that sucks about it, is I'm out of the gym until the stitches are removed -- no ellyptical!!! AAAHHHH! What the hell am I going to do for stress relief? I can't do squats or lunges either. I'm going to be a complete basket-case by the time I get back there.

But, in the grand scheme of things, two weeks is nothing if it means I heal properly. Then I can get back on the muscle-building track. Still, it sucks. Why couldn't it have been on my forearm or something? I can't even SEE my ass!

Don't dwell on it. We're reading Running with Scissors this month, I'm flying through it so far. Great, because I wanted to read it before I saw the movie, and isn't that out already? Or soon?

So, Wednesday. I've got to finish this article and then get cracking on some tasks for the big art project. Sore ass or not, productivity must continue to increase! And then I can relax and read.