Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-10-16

Fucking Stress, Fucking People. FuckFuckFuck.

Two inspirational quotes, written by the great Dorothy Parker, to get me started with this week, to help me keep the right attitude in the face of stress and having way, way too much on my plate:

"I don't care what anybody says about me as long as it isn't true."

and...

"The first thing I do in the morning is brush my teeth and sharpen my tongue."

See, I can't worry about everyone else. I can't stress about what other people think, how they might react to my opinion, my actions. Honestly? Fuck 'em. Fuck 'em all. Can't care. Too much going on to spend the energy. I've got this kink in my neck, see, it's been there for a few days, clear evidence that I am taking on more than I should.

Is this a failure on my part? Am I incapable of dealing because of my own shortcomings? Am I, perish the thought, incompetent?

Got some work to do. Got a birthday, a wedding, two columns, research, and a last draft of this goddamn cover feature, all things that must be attended to this week. That's not including the building issues, the HOA stuff, the planning for upcoming travel, the learning some more Japanese (now that we have a finite period in which to learn enough to get by for our January visit to the foreign land). Kink in my neck.

Worked out this morning, bitched the whole time because my body is so tense, things ache when I am tense, my muscles resist, my joints protest, loudly. Charlie was a trooper. More like a therapist than a trainer. David's a saint. More like a therapist than a rightfully aggravated partner.

What to do? Start knocking things off my list, my endless, ever-growing list. Get shit done, stop bitching about it and talking about it and start doing it. Because that's the only way to get over the stress -- to eliminate its causes, one by one.

I hate people.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Fucking Stress, Fucking People. FuckFuckFuck. 2006-10-16 10:05 a.m. Two inspirational quotes, written by the great Dorothy Parker, to get me started with this week, to help me keep the right attitude in the face of stress and having way, way too much on my plate:

"I don't care what anybody says about me as long as it isn't true."

and...

"The first thing I do in the morning is brush my teeth and sharpen my tongue."

See, I can't worry about everyone else. I can't stress about what other people think, how they might react to my opinion, my actions. Honestly? Fuck 'em. Fuck 'em all. Can't care. Too much going on to spend the energy. I've got this kink in my neck, see, it's been there for a few days, clear evidence that I am taking on more than I should.

Is this a failure on my part? Am I incapable of dealing because of my own shortcomings? Am I, perish the thought, incompetent?

Got some work to do. Got a birthday, a wedding, two columns, research, and a last draft of this goddamn cover feature, all things that must be attended to this week. That's not including the building issues, the HOA stuff, the planning for upcoming travel, the learning some more Japanese (now that we have a finite period in which to learn enough to get by for our January visit to the foreign land). Kink in my neck.

Worked out this morning, bitched the whole time because my body is so tense, things ache when I am tense, my muscles resist, my joints protest, loudly. Charlie was a trooper. More like a therapist than a trainer. David's a saint. More like a therapist than a rightfully aggravated partner.

What to do? Start knocking things off my list, my endless, ever-growing list. Get shit done, stop bitching about it and talking about it and start doing it. Because that's the only way to get over the stress -- to eliminate its causes, one by one.

I hate people.