Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-10-26

Near ER Miss!

"Seven blunders of the world that lead to violence: wealth without work, pleasure without conscience, knowledge without characcter, commerce without morality, science without humanity, worship without sacrifice, politics without principle." -- Mahatma Gandhi

So, with help from Andrew, the king of Diaryland, I figured out what the hell is wrong with the pictures -- when I renewed my membership, I did so as Gold, instead of SUPER Gold, which is what I always was. So now I'm debating it. Debating how soon I want to post these pictures, because pretty soon I'll be posting them to my own server instead of Diaryland. Hmm. Decisions, decisions.

This morning I almost went to the hospital. I say "almost," because we actually made it halfway there before my ailment miraculously disappeared itself. I woke up with an INTENSE FUCKING CRAMP in my left bicep. So intense, I couldn't straighten out my arm. My lip quivered and I whimpered in agony, then simply broke down.

"What do you want to do?" David asked.
"WAAAAHHH!!! OOOWWWW!! SHIIIIIT!" was my response.
"Hospital. I'm taking you to the hospital."
"No! No, it's just a cramp, it'll go away. AAAHHH!" Deep breathing.

I couldn't even dress myself, couldn't straighten my arm to get it through the sleeve of a T-shirt. It was comical, actually. David managed to dress me and I whimpered down the hallway, in the elevator, into the car, the entire time holding my left arm, bent, over and behind my head, the only position that didn't kill.

Halfway to the hospital, maybe 20 minutes after the pain began, it evaporated. I sighed, loudly, letting out all the pent up angst, pain, stress, tension, and took a deep breath.

"It's gone," I said. "Let's go back home and put on our gym clothes, I don't want to miss my workout this morning."

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Near ER Miss! 2006-10-26 12:32 p.m. "Seven blunders of the world that lead to violence: wealth without work, pleasure without conscience, knowledge without characcter, commerce without morality, science without humanity, worship without sacrifice, politics without principle." -- Mahatma Gandhi

So, with help from Andrew, the king of Diaryland, I figured out what the hell is wrong with the pictures -- when I renewed my membership, I did so as Gold, instead of SUPER Gold, which is what I always was. So now I'm debating it. Debating how soon I want to post these pictures, because pretty soon I'll be posting them to my own server instead of Diaryland. Hmm. Decisions, decisions.

This morning I almost went to the hospital. I say "almost," because we actually made it halfway there before my ailment miraculously disappeared itself. I woke up with an INTENSE FUCKING CRAMP in my left bicep. So intense, I couldn't straighten out my arm. My lip quivered and I whimpered in agony, then simply broke down.

"What do you want to do?" David asked.
"WAAAAHHH!!! OOOWWWW!! SHIIIIIT!" was my response.
"Hospital. I'm taking you to the hospital."
"No! No, it's just a cramp, it'll go away. AAAHHH!" Deep breathing.

I couldn't even dress myself, couldn't straighten my arm to get it through the sleeve of a T-shirt. It was comical, actually. David managed to dress me and I whimpered down the hallway, in the elevator, into the car, the entire time holding my left arm, bent, over and behind my head, the only position that didn't kill.

Halfway to the hospital, maybe 20 minutes after the pain began, it evaporated. I sighed, loudly, letting out all the pent up angst, pain, stress, tension, and took a deep breath.

"It's gone," I said. "Let's go back home and put on our gym clothes, I don't want to miss my workout this morning."