Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-10-27

Sniffer, Halloween, Poopin' Out at Home

"No man, for any considerable period, can wear one face to himself, and another to the multitude, without finally getting bewildered as to which may be true." -- Nathanial Hawthorne

I'm not just saying this: I smell really good right now. Clean, kinda musky, floral almost. I can't stop sniffing myself. Rare is the occasion when body wash, lotion, and hair product meld in such a way as to create a new, perfectly balanced and pleasing fragrance. I'll be breathing deeply today, that's all I can tell ya.

And tonight we're off to see David Sedaris at Copley Symphony Hall! I'm so excited! We've got a nice crew attending, and I'm very much looking forward to the inspiration and demonstration of excellence that I am sure Sedaris will provide. Booyah.

SNIFF. Aaahhhh.

Tomorrow is a nice relaxing day and evening. Nothing on the books, nothing going on the books. We are hermitting up, playing around, enjoying each other's company, and maybe topping everything off with a cheesy musical on DVD. Because I need a break. I need to withdraw and chill for a bit, it's been a busy, social few weeks.

We decided not to go to any of the Halloween parties to which we've been invited. Not up for it, we don't have the interest in thinking up creative costumes or attending as the party poopers. If I'm going to do it, I'm going to DO IT, and I've decided I'm just not up to spending the energy there right now. No, the one thing I want to do this weekend (aside from Sedaris tonight) is chill alone with my beh beh. Candles, wine, cuddle, naughtiness, just a little down time. Because things are only going to get crazier the closer we get to the holidays, and then we're off to Japan.

I have some good news! Last night I sent off a story that has been almost a YEAR in the making. I'll hear back from my editor hopefully at the end of the weekend and see if it's accepted. But even the simple action of pressing "SEND" on that email has taken a load off my mind. On to the next. Another little accomplishment under my belt (which I continue to tighten, by the way).

Thanks for checking in. Whether you dress up and go out or stay in and relax, I hope your weekend is fucking FANTASTIC.

SNIFF. Aaaahhhhhh.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sniffer, Halloween, Poopin' Out at Home 2006-10-27 10:25 a.m. "No man, for any considerable period, can wear one face to himself, and another to the multitude, without finally getting bewildered as to which may be true." -- Nathanial Hawthorne

I'm not just saying this: I smell really good right now. Clean, kinda musky, floral almost. I can't stop sniffing myself. Rare is the occasion when body wash, lotion, and hair product meld in such a way as to create a new, perfectly balanced and pleasing fragrance. I'll be breathing deeply today, that's all I can tell ya.

And tonight we're off to see David Sedaris at Copley Symphony Hall! I'm so excited! We've got a nice crew attending, and I'm very much looking forward to the inspiration and demonstration of excellence that I am sure Sedaris will provide. Booyah.

SNIFF. Aaahhhh.

Tomorrow is a nice relaxing day and evening. Nothing on the books, nothing going on the books. We are hermitting up, playing around, enjoying each other's company, and maybe topping everything off with a cheesy musical on DVD. Because I need a break. I need to withdraw and chill for a bit, it's been a busy, social few weeks.

We decided not to go to any of the Halloween parties to which we've been invited. Not up for it, we don't have the interest in thinking up creative costumes or attending as the party poopers. If I'm going to do it, I'm going to DO IT, and I've decided I'm just not up to spending the energy there right now. No, the one thing I want to do this weekend (aside from Sedaris tonight) is chill alone with my beh beh. Candles, wine, cuddle, naughtiness, just a little down time. Because things are only going to get crazier the closer we get to the holidays, and then we're off to Japan.

I have some good news! Last night I sent off a story that has been almost a YEAR in the making. I'll hear back from my editor hopefully at the end of the weekend and see if it's accepted. But even the simple action of pressing "SEND" on that email has taken a load off my mind. On to the next. Another little accomplishment under my belt (which I continue to tighten, by the way).

Thanks for checking in. Whether you dress up and go out or stay in and relax, I hope your weekend is fucking FANTASTIC.

SNIFF. Aaaahhhhhh.