Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-10-30

Busy Terets

"God loved the birds and invented trees. Man loved the birds and invented cages." -- Jacques Deval

HolyFuckingShitDick, Batman! It's a good thing I vegged over the weekend, because I need all the energy I can muster in order to tackle this giant list of tasks before me today. Emails to respond to, work to do, things to plan, appointments to make, research to accomplish, and each time I cross something off my list, it is only to add two more items. ACK! My terets is kicking in. Fuckshitbitch.

Saturday night was perfect, though. Dinner and a movie, relaxing and entertaining. We saw Little Miss Sunshine. Loved it. Friday night we went to see David Sedaris, as I mentioned. The show was great, made me think about my own writing and different techniques I might employ.

After the show we had a spontaneous soiree at our place, with a handful of fabulous people in attendance, plenty of wine, and snacks M.s. whipped together from what we had in the house. Fun! Great conversation till the wee hours and what a sparkling group of individuals to be around.

Sunday, book club, work, and then we watched Lost in Translation again, this time paying close attention to the behavior of locals in Tokyo. We've got a ton of etiquette books and instructional books that we've begun to read in preparation. Here's to culture shock!

Okay, on to my list. I wasn't whistling Dixie, I've got a lot of shit to do. ShitFuckDamnAss.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Busy Terets 2006-10-30 10:06 a.m. "God loved the birds and invented trees. Man loved the birds and invented cages." -- Jacques Deval

HolyFuckingShitDick, Batman! It's a good thing I vegged over the weekend, because I need all the energy I can muster in order to tackle this giant list of tasks before me today. Emails to respond to, work to do, things to plan, appointments to make, research to accomplish, and each time I cross something off my list, it is only to add two more items. ACK! My terets is kicking in. Fuckshitbitch.

Saturday night was perfect, though. Dinner and a movie, relaxing and entertaining. We saw Little Miss Sunshine. Loved it. Friday night we went to see David Sedaris, as I mentioned. The show was great, made me think about my own writing and different techniques I might employ.

After the show we had a spontaneous soiree at our place, with a handful of fabulous people in attendance, plenty of wine, and snacks M.s. whipped together from what we had in the house. Fun! Great conversation till the wee hours and what a sparkling group of individuals to be around.

Sunday, book club, work, and then we watched Lost in Translation again, this time paying close attention to the behavior of locals in Tokyo. We've got a ton of etiquette books and instructional books that we've begun to read in preparation. Here's to culture shock!

Okay, on to my list. I wasn't whistling Dixie, I've got a lot of shit to do. ShitFuckDamnAss.