Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-01-19

Links, Pictures, and Wonderfully Weird Japanese

"When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle. Then I realized that the Lord doesn't work that way, so I stole one and asked for forgiveness." -- Emo Philips

Okay, I'm back from Tokyo and off to Los Angeles this morning! So quick little update, because I've been posting pictures like a mad-woman. First and foremost, my COLUMN this week is all about my adorably retarded sister Jane and why we love her, despite or perhaps because of her insane antics.

I have TWO new sets of photos from Tokyo, complete with captions! And about three more to finish. The ones I haven't finished yet include the traditional tea ceremony (I brought shame to David when it proved impossible for me to stay on my knees) and more. But screw those for now, because these are the ones that ARE finished:

Click on the titles to link you there!

First we have the Tokyo Gallery Reception. Some very cool and interesting people attended, and I'm not just talking about myself.

Next there is Tokyo Random and Mandarin Oriental, which includes shots of a bear trying to woo me, more tooling around Tokyo snippets, and the lavishness that is the world-renowned Mandarin Oriental Tokyo.

But if you want to see some REALLY WEIRD SHIT, click on this link for Chiwawa World. Some crazy-ass video came on one of those big building screens in Shibuya and I tracked down a web site for it. Dancing, computer animated chihuahas with halos and clouds for skirts. Come on. It doesn't get any more Japanese than that. Click on the chicken scratch next to the icons and you'll get a Real 1 Media movie to play. Watch them. Love the chiwawas. I do.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Links, Pictures, and Wonderfully Weird Japanese 2007-01-19 9:16 a.m. "When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle. Then I realized that the Lord doesn't work that way, so I stole one and asked for forgiveness." -- Emo Philips

Okay, I'm back from Tokyo and off to Los Angeles this morning! So quick little update, because I've been posting pictures like a mad-woman. First and foremost, my COLUMN this week is all about my adorably retarded sister Jane and why we love her, despite or perhaps because of her insane antics.

I have TWO new sets of photos from Tokyo, complete with captions! And about three more to finish. The ones I haven't finished yet include the traditional tea ceremony (I brought shame to David when it proved impossible for me to stay on my knees) and more. But screw those for now, because these are the ones that ARE finished:

Click on the titles to link you there!

First we have the Tokyo Gallery Reception. Some very cool and interesting people attended, and I'm not just talking about myself.

Next there is Tokyo Random and Mandarin Oriental, which includes shots of a bear trying to woo me, more tooling around Tokyo snippets, and the lavishness that is the world-renowned Mandarin Oriental Tokyo.

But if you want to see some REALLY WEIRD SHIT, click on this link for Chiwawa World. Some crazy-ass video came on one of those big building screens in Shibuya and I tracked down a web site for it. Dancing, computer animated chihuahas with halos and clouds for skirts. Come on. It doesn't get any more Japanese than that. Click on the chicken scratch next to the icons and you'll get a Real 1 Media movie to play. Watch them. Love the chiwawas. I do.