Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-01-24

The last of the Tokyo pics and MORE!

"I am always sorry when any language is lost, because languages are the pedigrees of nations." -- Samuel Johnson

FINALLY! The last of my pictures from Japan have been posted and captioned for your viewing pleasure! If you were tooling around on my Flickr account, you may have already found them, but here they are, easy to locate directly:

First, there is the HARAJUKUset, that little neighborhood where the Elvises dance and the kids dress like their favorite cartoon characters and bands perform on the street. I LOVE Harajuku.

Next, we have TOKYO ART & OTHER SHOTS. The city is filled with art in corners, subway stations, and on the streets.

Finally, there are the TEA HOUSES! Where I proved to the world that I have no grace.

If you'd rather read than scan pictures, my COLUMN THIS WEEK is all about the impending day when David's parents will meet my family... for the first time. God help us all.

Our fucking Cox has been down for days, it's finally back up and I'm trying to get some stuff done. I am back and taking pictures locally and having fun with this whole Flickr thing, so more is on the way. I'm still settling in and catching up from the trip. This afternoon, I'll be heading out to spend some time with Dad, and I'm very much looking forward to that.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
The last of the Tokyo pics and MORE! 2007-01-24 12:29 p.m. "I am always sorry when any language is lost, because languages are the pedigrees of nations." -- Samuel Johnson

FINALLY! The last of my pictures from Japan have been posted and captioned for your viewing pleasure! If you were tooling around on my Flickr account, you may have already found them, but here they are, easy to locate directly:

First, there is the HARAJUKUset, that little neighborhood where the Elvises dance and the kids dress like their favorite cartoon characters and bands perform on the street. I LOVE Harajuku.

Next, we have TOKYO ART & OTHER SHOTS. The city is filled with art in corners, subway stations, and on the streets.

Finally, there are the TEA HOUSES! Where I proved to the world that I have no grace.

If you'd rather read than scan pictures, my COLUMN THIS WEEK is all about the impending day when David's parents will meet my family... for the first time. God help us all.

Our fucking Cox has been down for days, it's finally back up and I'm trying to get some stuff done. I am back and taking pictures locally and having fun with this whole Flickr thing, so more is on the way. I'm still settling in and catching up from the trip. This afternoon, I'll be heading out to spend some time with Dad, and I'm very much looking forward to that.