Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-02-01

Life is Grand, and a link.

"There is wisdom in turning as often as possible from the familiar to the unfamiliar: it keeps the mind nimble, it kills prejudice, and it fosters humor." -- George Santayana

Some people, upon reading my column this week (CLICK HERE TO SEE IT) might think I'm full of myself. They might be correct, especially if they erroneously believe the term is synonymous with "one who values her time and lives accordingly."

Anyway, this story won't ruffle half as many feathers as my column next week. More on that, well, next week.

What ELSE is UP? I've got a lot on the horizon, and I am looking forward to all of it. On Valentine's Day, my love and I are flying out to Boston, where we will meet up with two other couples to dine at a restaurant we love. But that's so far away and there are plenty of things to look forward to before we get there.

Like my date tomorrow night with a fierce redhead to see a horror flick. See, neither of our men can handle the spooky stuff, so we're going to go it alone, sneak in some wine, and watch the Messengers, which looks just as freaky as it does cheesy. What fun to be had!

Saturday night, my man and I are heading up north to meet up with a few friends to hang and discuss the major art project we are all embarking upon. Next week is filled with fun little events but I'll save the info so I have something to tell you later.

And so on. What have I been up to? I assume if you're here that you might actually give a bit of crap to know, and I appreciate your interest. It makes me feel special. So I'll tell you -- two nights ago we went to the Casbah to see an adorable chick rock her heart out for the last time in this town for a while, because the following day, she moved out of state.

What else? I'm preparing my write-offs to present to my new and gorgeous accountant for this season's tax day. I'm writing, I'm reading, I'm working out, I'm socializing, and I'm torturing David. I can't imagine for myself a life more rewarding.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Life is Grand, and a link. 2007-02-01 9:56 a.m. "There is wisdom in turning as often as possible from the familiar to the unfamiliar: it keeps the mind nimble, it kills prejudice, and it fosters humor." -- George Santayana

Some people, upon reading my column this week (CLICK HERE TO SEE IT) might think I'm full of myself. They might be correct, especially if they erroneously believe the term is synonymous with "one who values her time and lives accordingly."

Anyway, this story won't ruffle half as many feathers as my column next week. More on that, well, next week.

What ELSE is UP? I've got a lot on the horizon, and I am looking forward to all of it. On Valentine's Day, my love and I are flying out to Boston, where we will meet up with two other couples to dine at a restaurant we love. But that's so far away and there are plenty of things to look forward to before we get there.

Like my date tomorrow night with a fierce redhead to see a horror flick. See, neither of our men can handle the spooky stuff, so we're going to go it alone, sneak in some wine, and watch the Messengers, which looks just as freaky as it does cheesy. What fun to be had!

Saturday night, my man and I are heading up north to meet up with a few friends to hang and discuss the major art project we are all embarking upon. Next week is filled with fun little events but I'll save the info so I have something to tell you later.

And so on. What have I been up to? I assume if you're here that you might actually give a bit of crap to know, and I appreciate your interest. It makes me feel special. So I'll tell you -- two nights ago we went to the Casbah to see an adorable chick rock her heart out for the last time in this town for a while, because the following day, she moved out of state.

What else? I'm preparing my write-offs to present to my new and gorgeous accountant for this season's tax day. I'm writing, I'm reading, I'm working out, I'm socializing, and I'm torturing David. I can't imagine for myself a life more rewarding.