Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-02-19

COLD, oh so cold

"Silent gratitude isn't much use to anyone." -- Gladys Browyn Stern

Right, so it's like 3 degrees Farenheit out here. Did I spell that right? Let's just say 3 degrees F. As in, Fucking cold. Okay, so I'm exaggerating. It's 11 or 12 degrees, but according to the paper, it "feels like 17 below." To me? It feels like three. So there.

Despite things like visible breath, we are having a lovely time so far on this trip. It's Monday, right? So I'm getting some work done with an occasional hot cup of coffee laced with a fine dark chocolate powder. I'm frequenting the gym, but so far I haven't seen any Forbes or Kennedys. Getting TO the gym sucks, because it's so cold, but leaving is refreshing and invigorating, because my face is flushed and my shirt is drenched in sweat. Now, my hair is damp from the shower and my extremities are beginning again to feel the nip in the air. My inner furnace has stopped generating heat, and probably won't begin again until I run up and down the stairs or return to the gym tomorrow morning. Time to wrap my chilly fingers around another hot cup of Barbarella's coffee delight.

Happy Monday! Have we been having fun sending in Letters? Thank you, from the bottom of my frozen heart, to those of you who have taken the time to do so. Your opinion matters. Even if it's wrong.

Now please excuse me, it's time to consult the high-tech coffee machine on the counter here.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
COLD, oh so cold 2007-02-19 9:49 a.m. "Silent gratitude isn't much use to anyone." -- Gladys Browyn Stern

Right, so it's like 3 degrees Farenheit out here. Did I spell that right? Let's just say 3 degrees F. As in, Fucking cold. Okay, so I'm exaggerating. It's 11 or 12 degrees, but according to the paper, it "feels like 17 below." To me? It feels like three. So there.

Despite things like visible breath, we are having a lovely time so far on this trip. It's Monday, right? So I'm getting some work done with an occasional hot cup of coffee laced with a fine dark chocolate powder. I'm frequenting the gym, but so far I haven't seen any Forbes or Kennedys. Getting TO the gym sucks, because it's so cold, but leaving is refreshing and invigorating, because my face is flushed and my shirt is drenched in sweat. Now, my hair is damp from the shower and my extremities are beginning again to feel the nip in the air. My inner furnace has stopped generating heat, and probably won't begin again until I run up and down the stairs or return to the gym tomorrow morning. Time to wrap my chilly fingers around another hot cup of Barbarella's coffee delight.

Happy Monday! Have we been having fun sending in Letters? Thank you, from the bottom of my frozen heart, to those of you who have taken the time to do so. Your opinion matters. Even if it's wrong.

Now please excuse me, it's time to consult the high-tech coffee machine on the counter here.