Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-03-16

Advice and New Photos!

"Rudeness is a weak imitation of strength." -- Eric Hoffer

I don't remember what the title of my column this week is, but It's about RELATIONSHIPS. Or, more accurately, about how I think people should handle theirs based on the success of mine. Curious? Click away! I wanted to dabble in advice giving for a week.

Click on my photos link above to see the new pic of my nieces! For the full set of new baby photos and Bella meeting her sister for the first time, if you're into that kind of thing (and if you're a member of my family, you better be), CLICK HERE!

If you'd rather see people sipping wine and discussing politics at David's recent gallery opening in La Jolla, Then THIS is the SET for YOU.

Let's see, what else? I'm feeling kinda poopy. Still. I stayed back from the gym this morning, all crampy and icky and shit. Last night I freaked out, had to get out of the house, which is covered in dust and plastic and paper from all the work being done to our walls. So David and I climbed in my car and I drove aimlessly and frustrated for a while before we ended up at Laurel for a much-needed drink and a snack.

Yesterday I was up in Oceanside, reading a selection of my columns to a group that invited me to do so. That was fun, I'll be going back. I'll bring my camera next time and give a full update on it. It's an active retirement community, meaning people have their own separate units, but help is available if necessary. I was flattered to be asked to read and happy that they want me back.

Tonight I'm going to see a movie with my friend Jen. A horror movie. Again. God help me. It looks scary. Or silly. Or both. I'll let you know, but I'm bringing my blanky just in case.

It's been a long, frustrating, busy, PMS-y, stressful, annoying week with a few highlights (like a new addition to the family and David's sweetness). Still, I really just want to crawl under my covers and stay in bed for the weekend. But I have too much work to do. So, onward and upward and all that.

Thanks for clicking!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Advice and New Photos! 2007-03-16 1:26 p.m. "Rudeness is a weak imitation of strength." -- Eric Hoffer

I don't remember what the title of my column this week is, but It's about RELATIONSHIPS. Or, more accurately, about how I think people should handle theirs based on the success of mine. Curious? Click away! I wanted to dabble in advice giving for a week.

Click on my photos link above to see the new pic of my nieces! For the full set of new baby photos and Bella meeting her sister for the first time, if you're into that kind of thing (and if you're a member of my family, you better be), CLICK HERE!

If you'd rather see people sipping wine and discussing politics at David's recent gallery opening in La Jolla, Then THIS is the SET for YOU.

Let's see, what else? I'm feeling kinda poopy. Still. I stayed back from the gym this morning, all crampy and icky and shit. Last night I freaked out, had to get out of the house, which is covered in dust and plastic and paper from all the work being done to our walls. So David and I climbed in my car and I drove aimlessly and frustrated for a while before we ended up at Laurel for a much-needed drink and a snack.

Yesterday I was up in Oceanside, reading a selection of my columns to a group that invited me to do so. That was fun, I'll be going back. I'll bring my camera next time and give a full update on it. It's an active retirement community, meaning people have their own separate units, but help is available if necessary. I was flattered to be asked to read and happy that they want me back.

Tonight I'm going to see a movie with my friend Jen. A horror movie. Again. God help me. It looks scary. Or silly. Or both. I'll let you know, but I'm bringing my blanky just in case.

It's been a long, frustrating, busy, PMS-y, stressful, annoying week with a few highlights (like a new addition to the family and David's sweetness). Still, I really just want to crawl under my covers and stay in bed for the weekend. But I have too much work to do. So, onward and upward and all that.

Thanks for clicking!