Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-03-29

Women, Christians, and Hip Hop

"It is impossible to imagine Goethe or Beethoven being good at billiards or golf." -- H.L. Mencken

Yo. Man, this has been a BUSY week for me. Helping out my sis, working, errands, etc. Nothing terribly interesting, I fear.

Speaking of interesting, my column this week is about some really cool ladies I have a crush on, and it's called Enchanted Evening. Say hi and comment at the bottom!

The Calendar Event of the Week is about evangelical Christian hip hop. It's uh, interesting. Too bad you can't comment at the bottom of that one, because I am curious about what people might say. Bible thumpers scare me. I'm bummed my editors deleted this bit: For example, the lyrics to Justin Timberlake�s song, �Sexy Back,� currently in heavy rotation on the radio -- �Dirty babe, you see these shackles baby I�m your slave, I�ll let you whip me if I misbehave� -- would be dubbed over with something like, �The Devil�s sole purpose, what he wants, is to kill us.�

I'm on my way to get my hair done... it's beauty day times two, because tomorrow morning, after my workout, it's off to pedicures and shoe shopping with one of the cool ladies I wrote about in my column this week.

Life is good. When you live it the way YOU want to and not how OTHERS think you should. In other news, I can't stop saying the "F" word this week. I know there must be medication for that.

Happy Thursday and thanks for clicking!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Women, Christians, and Hip Hop 2007-03-29 10:48 a.m. "It is impossible to imagine Goethe or Beethoven being good at billiards or golf." -- H.L. Mencken

Yo. Man, this has been a BUSY week for me. Helping out my sis, working, errands, etc. Nothing terribly interesting, I fear.

Speaking of interesting, my column this week is about some really cool ladies I have a crush on, and it's called Enchanted Evening. Say hi and comment at the bottom!

The Calendar Event of the Week is about evangelical Christian hip hop. It's uh, interesting. Too bad you can't comment at the bottom of that one, because I am curious about what people might say. Bible thumpers scare me. I'm bummed my editors deleted this bit: For example, the lyrics to Justin Timberlake�s song, �Sexy Back,� currently in heavy rotation on the radio -- �Dirty babe, you see these shackles baby I�m your slave, I�ll let you whip me if I misbehave� -- would be dubbed over with something like, �The Devil�s sole purpose, what he wants, is to kill us.�

I'm on my way to get my hair done... it's beauty day times two, because tomorrow morning, after my workout, it's off to pedicures and shoe shopping with one of the cool ladies I wrote about in my column this week.

Life is good. When you live it the way YOU want to and not how OTHERS think you should. In other news, I can't stop saying the "F" word this week. I know there must be medication for that.

Happy Thursday and thanks for clicking!