Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-04-23

Unpleasant Ponderings

"Like as the waves make towards the pebbled shore, So do our minutes hasten to their end." --William Shakespeare

Thanks to Drudge, I am now convinced that Sheryl Crow is a bumbling idiot. ONE SQUARE?!? It should have been apparent by her twiggy frame, but now we know for sure this woman has never had her period. One square. My GOD, woman.

I'm angry this morning. Yes, Shakespeare, I hear you ringing in my ears, In time we hate which we often fear. I'm angry because I'm about to lose someone I never really had. I hate that there is nothing to be done about death, and I hate it so much because I fear it and everything it entails. Loss. Uncontrollable change.

It's Monday. I just did an interview and it was not sufficient enough for a story. I'll have to do several more. In this mood, I must slap a smile on my face, they can hear it in your voice, you know, whether or not you're smiling, and ask pointed questions in hopes that someone might give the perfect answer. I will pretend that the unanswerable question is not blaring from the back of my mind, shouting and screaming, bellowing and growling like an animal in pain: Why?

We'll never know. Such is life. The only thing we know for sure, is that it will end.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Unpleasant Ponderings 2007-04-23 11:31 a.m. "Like as the waves make towards the pebbled shore, So do our minutes hasten to their end." --William Shakespeare

Thanks to Drudge, I am now convinced that Sheryl Crow is a bumbling idiot. ONE SQUARE?!? It should have been apparent by her twiggy frame, but now we know for sure this woman has never had her period. One square. My GOD, woman.

I'm angry this morning. Yes, Shakespeare, I hear you ringing in my ears, In time we hate which we often fear. I'm angry because I'm about to lose someone I never really had. I hate that there is nothing to be done about death, and I hate it so much because I fear it and everything it entails. Loss. Uncontrollable change.

It's Monday. I just did an interview and it was not sufficient enough for a story. I'll have to do several more. In this mood, I must slap a smile on my face, they can hear it in your voice, you know, whether or not you're smiling, and ask pointed questions in hopes that someone might give the perfect answer. I will pretend that the unanswerable question is not blaring from the back of my mind, shouting and screaming, bellowing and growling like an animal in pain: Why?

We'll never know. Such is life. The only thing we know for sure, is that it will end.