Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2000-11-10

rant & praise

Cold, rainy cold. Too cold to smoke, I guess that's a good thing. Ahh, my mind is a jumble. I'm an avid horoscope reader. All of my horoscopes this morning talked about the hedonistic weekend ahead of me. I can handle that.

Speaking of hedonism. I went dancing at Hedonism, my favorite club to dance in, last night. But it wasn't my favorite night. For some reason, I was terribly misanthropic, people bumping in to me, something I'd usually smile about and keep on dancing. Not last night. every time I was so much as nudged, I wanted to hit someone.

I dig the place, the place is cool. Great music, cool people. The thing that really makes it for me, though is the people-interaction. I always go with people I love and I always run into people I like. Well, I went with the right people. That wasn't the issue. It was the people I ran into that annoyed me.

This one-or-two-night stand I nicknamed Greek-Italian was there. Now, this guy is a perfect example of a random man I've fucked. Fun, but done. He grabbed me on the dance floor and kissed me, and I swear to God, I actually gagged. Amazing how someone can be so do-able one night and so repulsive another. I wiped his saliva off my face in front of him and physically removed his arm from my shoulder and ass more than 2 times. He didn't leave me alone until I actually turned my back on him to talk to my friend.

At that point, I just had to go. I didn't even say goodbye to a few of my friends that I met up with there. Oh, well. You win some, you lose some. But really, what the fuck is up with guys who keep grabbing at you after you've *physically* pushed them away?? If I were my on the other end of that, I'd be too busy feeling stupid and rejected to grab again. All that showed me was that I have NO interest in any more hmm-hmm-hey-hey with that asshole.

Alright, done witht the rant. On to something better. My sister. I'm pleasantly surprised with the way this living-together thing is working out after only the first week. She went from not working and having unrealistic expectations to working 2 jobs, and constantly thanking me and helping in other ways to show her appreciation for the financial and moral support I'm giving her right now.

I'm proud of the way she's rising to the occassion now that I've helped give her an opportunity. Yeah, we're related.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
rant & praise 2000-11-10 13:35:55 Cold, rainy cold. Too cold to smoke, I guess that's a good thing. Ahh, my mind is a jumble. I'm an avid horoscope reader. All of my horoscopes this morning talked about the hedonistic weekend ahead of me. I can handle that.

Speaking of hedonism. I went dancing at Hedonism, my favorite club to dance in, last night. But it wasn't my favorite night. For some reason, I was terribly misanthropic, people bumping in to me, something I'd usually smile about and keep on dancing. Not last night. every time I was so much as nudged, I wanted to hit someone.

I dig the place, the place is cool. Great music, cool people. The thing that really makes it for me, though is the people-interaction. I always go with people I love and I always run into people I like. Well, I went with the right people. That wasn't the issue. It was the people I ran into that annoyed me.

This one-or-two-night stand I nicknamed Greek-Italian was there. Now, this guy is a perfect example of a random man I've fucked. Fun, but done. He grabbed me on the dance floor and kissed me, and I swear to God, I actually gagged. Amazing how someone can be so do-able one night and so repulsive another. I wiped his saliva off my face in front of him and physically removed his arm from my shoulder and ass more than 2 times. He didn't leave me alone until I actually turned my back on him to talk to my friend.

At that point, I just had to go. I didn't even say goodbye to a few of my friends that I met up with there. Oh, well. You win some, you lose some. But really, what the fuck is up with guys who keep grabbing at you after you've *physically* pushed them away?? If I were my on the other end of that, I'd be too busy feeling stupid and rejected to grab again. All that showed me was that I have NO interest in any more hmm-hmm-hey-hey with that asshole.

Alright, done witht the rant. On to something better. My sister. I'm pleasantly surprised with the way this living-together thing is working out after only the first week. She went from not working and having unrealistic expectations to working 2 jobs, and constantly thanking me and helping in other ways to show her appreciation for the financial and moral support I'm giving her right now.

I'm proud of the way she's rising to the occassion now that I've helped give her an opportunity. Yeah, we're related.