Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2000-11-27

The little things

The holidays are here, and I'm feeling so incomplete. I can't explain it, that word, "incomplete", keeps popping into my head. Not finished. I feel like I have so much I want to do, so much that's just not done. I tend to think about things, rather than doing them, until I end up overwhelmed by all of my thoughts, still left with nothing done.

I guess that means it's time to stop thinking, and start doing. Priorities have always been a challenge for me. I tend to spend the bulk of my time doing one thing after another and not ever stopping to *think* about things. To take a moment and make sure that I've already done the things I *should* do or *wanted* to do.

I really have been focusing lately on enjoying the moment. Appreciating the now, looking around me, breathing deeply, whispering a little "thank you" to the universe that I get to be here, I get to see and feel and touch and smell, all the wonderful senses that I hardly pay attention to when I'm caught up in being overwhelmed.

So I try not to be so weighed down by life and all the things we have to do in order to get through it unscathed. Instead, I'm trying to take every little thing for what it is - a little thing, rather than letting all those little things band together to create that one big thing that always knocks me on my ass.

They're little things. I can handle little things one at a time. Whether it be a task, like getting my car fixed or paying a bill, or something to stop and appreciate, like noticing a bird in the parking lot, or a smile on a child, I want to be able to handle it as a singular event. Life doesn't happen in chunks. It happens one moment at a time, one little thing after another.

I want to live within the little things, every single moment.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
The little things 2000-11-27 13:31:34 The holidays are here, and I'm feeling so incomplete. I can't explain it, that word, "incomplete", keeps popping into my head. Not finished. I feel like I have so much I want to do, so much that's just not done. I tend to think about things, rather than doing them, until I end up overwhelmed by all of my thoughts, still left with nothing done.

I guess that means it's time to stop thinking, and start doing. Priorities have always been a challenge for me. I tend to spend the bulk of my time doing one thing after another and not ever stopping to *think* about things. To take a moment and make sure that I've already done the things I *should* do or *wanted* to do.

I really have been focusing lately on enjoying the moment. Appreciating the now, looking around me, breathing deeply, whispering a little "thank you" to the universe that I get to be here, I get to see and feel and touch and smell, all the wonderful senses that I hardly pay attention to when I'm caught up in being overwhelmed.

So I try not to be so weighed down by life and all the things we have to do in order to get through it unscathed. Instead, I'm trying to take every little thing for what it is - a little thing, rather than letting all those little things band together to create that one big thing that always knocks me on my ass.

They're little things. I can handle little things one at a time. Whether it be a task, like getting my car fixed or paying a bill, or something to stop and appreciate, like noticing a bird in the parking lot, or a smile on a child, I want to be able to handle it as a singular event. Life doesn't happen in chunks. It happens one moment at a time, one little thing after another.

I want to live within the little things, every single moment.